We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10610 Automotive Drive, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cockroaches!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I am not a picky traveler, all I really need is a clean room in a safe motel. Stayed in red roof inns before with no problem. Arrived in room, flipped on light, and was greeted by a huge cockroach on the bathroom mirror but it doesn't end there. There were foreign hairs all over the blankets and pillows and what looked like dried snot on a pillowcase! We were so tired we went to bed anyway but I had trouble sleeping cause the room was so dirty. Of course, I awoke to cockroaches in the bathtub in the morning so that was enough. Between the dirty room and the obvious infestation I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    38
    18
    3
    9
See reviews for
26
19
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
not12complain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

I spent a long weekend at this filthy rat hole and it was by far the worst hotel stay of my life. The room was absolutely disgusting. There was rotten moldy food found under the bed. The room stunk like twenty year old cigarette smoke mixed with dog urine and feces mixed with, rotten moldy food. There was dog hair in the bedding and everything was dirty. The air conditioner filter looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The parking lot was occupied by trucks, making it necessary to park off site more than one night. The coffee maker and ice machines were both broken and the front desk staff was rude and unprofessional. I wrote a detailed letter to the Red Roof Inn corporate office and they didn't even have the decency to reply. I'd recommend avoiding this place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Traveled to VA for my son's graduation from OCS Marine Corp. We stayed at the Red Roof Inn so we were about half way between DC and Quantico. Spent a wonderful day in DC and were privileged to be at Arlington National Cemetary for a wreath laying ceremony with dignitaries from the Phillipines. Was extremely moving to walk through and note the dates on so many of the tombstones as well as seeing the graves of John and Bobby Kennedy.
Family day at Quantico was wonderful and the weather co-operated for graduation on Friday. Could have stayed for several more days and enjoyed the historical sights around Manassas.
Will look forward to our next opportunity while our son is at TBS in 2010.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Shore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

This hotel is filthy, old, poorly kempt, and overall disgusting. We arrived late in the evening with our three small children and after checking in and going to our room, realized that we had been assigned a smoking room. The check in clerk told us that her data indicated that we had no preference of room listed- however, with 2 of our 3 children being asthmatic, that was certainly not the case. She told us that we needed to take up our complaint with reservations, but that their hotel was fully booked and she couldn't help us anyway. We stayed in our absolutely disgusting room that reeked of cigarette smoke- because we already knew that most if not all hotels in this rural area were booked following a popular concert. Anyway, we slept fully clothed on top of the covers because the room was too filthy and smelly to even consider delving in deeper. The bathroom was tiny, old, and the caulking was moldy. If we weren't in a total jam, we would not have stayed in this hotel- I would never recommend it and would say stay away! As a note, on the strength of the cigarette stench- after spending barely 9 hours in the room, all of our clothes were saturated with cigarette smell- none of us smoke or had been around any smokers- the room was absolutely saturated. Horrible experience- will never patronize a Red Roof Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

We didn't plan on staying anywhere on our trip back from Washington to West Virginia, but we got tired and called Red Roof's toll free number. We got a room here with no problems at all. We always get the "All-Inclusive King" room if the hotel has them. It comes with a microfridge, free internet, and free long-distance calls. As usual, we were not disappointed at all. The beds are so good that you want to take them home! The rooms are so elegant for the price. I don't know how Red Roof gets away with having such inexpensive rooms after a $2 million chain wide renovation, but I'm happy when I see it's possible!
Like most Red Roofs, this one doesn't have breakfast, but they do have the best coffee to come out of a machine! There are plenty of places to choose for dining nearby, with a McDonalds within walking distance. There are lots of shops around if you get bored too.
This place was definitely what we needed after walking 5 miles around Washington D.C. I will definitely come back if we're in the area!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

Hotel was clean .staff was friendly internet connection was good and location was good right off rt 66 for a stright shot into washington. Lots of restaurants and other shopping right nearby but hotel location was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

We rented a room in this hotel for 5 nights. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean but basic. We used a WalMart discount so we felt that our $60 per night was a great value. This motel is next to a freeway and a car lot but neither was a bother. We ran the a.c. all night long and it drowned out all noise, if there was any. There is a small grassy area nearby that is peaceful with birds and chipmunks running about. There are many chain restaurants and fast-food places as well as many stores nearby. If you don't plan to spend a lot of time in your room and need a central location, this is the right place to stay. We will stay in this motel again if we travel to the Manassas area in the future.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and the location
  • Disliked — It was VERY basic.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Manassas
Days Inn Manassas
#12 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#13 of 19 in Manassas
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Address: 10610 Automotive Drive, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.