We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for those with pets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Save Saved
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10610 Automotive Drive, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for those with pets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We are traveling across country and needed a place that allows pets. After some research, we found this place. The outside is what you would expect of a red roof inn: older building, doors that open to the parking lot, some "suspicious" looking characters. Inside was very refreshing. They have completely remodeled the inside with wood (faux) floors, 37" flat screen tv, fridge/microwave, updated bath and fixtures. The linens were clean and the room was clean (although you can smell "dog" in the room that is probably from the rug around the bed). Overall, we were comfortable for a one night stay, our dog was comfy, and they don't charge a pet fee...a bonus. They suspicious folks were clearly harmless. There were no problems and it was very quiet at night. If you are traveling, I would recommend it for a sleepover to rest and continue your travels. But I wouldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments on our renovated rooms. Red Roof Inn loves pets! We look for to seeing you again when you travel to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    13
    2
    8
See reviews for
17
14
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

There is a bit of noise from the contractors but, it was not bad. I thought the room was nice and well appointed. I paid 65 bucks for the room and felt like I got a really good deal.

The decorators and stuff felt new. I had not real trouble

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. So glad you liked our renovated rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh,Pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Must have been a big project in the area. Lots of contractors staying here. Contractor in next room was talking loudly on the phone until late. Running their equipment in the parking lot, while they cleaned it. Standing outside our room door talking and joking. Not an enjoyable time. Check in/out staff pleasant, Housekeepers did a good job. The Inn was hard to see from the road. Need better signs. Not up to Red Roof's normal standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the noisy contractors. Thanks again for your response and we hope to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We didn't have a reservation with this hotel but walked in at about 11 pm after an unexpected series of events left us without a place to sleep for the night. We got a King Standard, walk in, at a great rate. The desk clerk was wonderful; friendly and quite helpful.

The room was really nice and clean. And, given how busy the area is, the room and hotel were lovely and quiet.

We had a great sleep (and the dogs enjoyed it too!).

We want to give a special shout out to Red Roof for allowing dogs to stay at their hotels. We ARE responsible dog owners (we keep our dogs on a leash, monitor them in the room, pick up after them in the parking lot and on the grounds, carry a sheet to put over the bedspread in the room because of course they always jump up) and we really appreciate the policy that Red Roof has.

We know that there are a lot of dog owners who make it bad for others like us and just want Red Roof to know that we are loyal customers; we don't get a dirty or smelly room (we are also adamant NON smokers) just because we have dogs.

THANK YOU RED ROOF!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments on our staff and room. Red Roof Inn loves pets! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

You really get what you pay for...nothing new to mention that hasn't been said. Appeared to be a work crew or two staying here. Everything quiet when i arrived at 10pm. Updated laminate floors, desk, sink area and bed. Good location. I could see 66, but never heard the traffic. Places to eat conveniently close.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments on our renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This recently renovated site was attractive and very clean. We were especially loving the special attention housekeeping (Mildred) had given to room prep - the towels/wash-clothes were attractively displayed the way stagers do it when preparing homes for sale. We were on the 2nd floor and you could hear the people above, but it didn't last long. Next time I'll choose the top level with nobody overhead since there is elevator access. The location is convenient to stores, gas, restaurants. This was a good choice.

Room Tip: It's 3 levels but don't worry about accessing upper floors. There's an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I appreciate your comments on our renovated rooms and staff member Mildred. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I viewed the pics of the room renovation online and booked the room for a 1 night business stay. The rate was cheap, it was in a great location close to many restaurants & shopping. I really liked the laminate floors as I always wear socks in hotel rooms because I wonder how often or if they ever clean those carpets.....anyway, I got a little concerned when I pulled in and there were more 18 wheelers and work trucks than cars but no issues. There is no elevator so lugged my bags up to 2nd floor. My room was facing the road....IT WAS AS IF THE FRONT DOOR WAS OPEN! I'm a light sleeper so this was a real problem for me.Bed was comfy, pillows great. I would stay here again but get a room facing the parking lot. Outside still needs some more updating, including getting the cigarette smell out of the stairwell. Great for the place for a 1 nighter.

Room Tip: Get a room that DOES NOT face the street. It is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comment on the laminate floor in our renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Address: 10610 Automotive Drive, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.