We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently remodeled, nice motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10610 Automotive Drive, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Manassas
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Recently remodeled, nice motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel has recently gone through a remodel and it still has that new smell! We could smell the fresh wood floor when we walked in our room.

The hotel was extremely clean and I have to kudos the pillows. Hotel pillows are usually way to soft for me but they one soft and one firm pillow on each bed. I took the firm and my husband took the soft - everyone's happy! The staff was very friendly and willing to help. I like how they took pride in keeping the location clean (we saw someone outside during the day at all hours keeping the lot and common areas clean. Besides no fridge or microwave, there also is no ironing board or iron in the room. You'll have to go to the front desk and they will give you one. Not a big deal but a little inconveniencing if you don't notice it until your are just out of the shower...

Although there are several hotels around this one, you won't see this hotel listed on the signs as you approach the exits, you won't see it on the signs at the bottom of the exit ramp or anywhere else. If you don't have a gps with directions you won't find it tucked behind two gas stations. There is a Golden Corral VERY close to the hotel so if you are looking for cheap, good food - that's it.

I think this is because they just remodeled but there were old mattresses piled underneath stairwells. The images I saw of what the rooms looked like had a fridge and microwave in the pictures, however, our room didn't have that. I had to go to the front desk and have them heat some food for me since there wasn't a microwave out for usage by guests.

The hotel is about 20-25 minutes outside of Dulles airport. It's maybe 10-15 minutes to a local shopping area that also has Target. Overall for a 2 star hotel I think it was very nice. We stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday.

Room Tip: If you don't have a fridge and microwave in your room, ask before you settle in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you the next time you travel to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
13
12
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Location:
Good location in the middle of Manassas next to the highway only 30 min from DC. It is surrounded by many restaurants, fast food places and gas stations.

Rooms:
Typical motel rooms with AC and a safe but without any other items like iron, coffeemaker, fridge etc. The entrance to a room is straight from the outside. The bathroom is small. The room did not make an impression of being clean. Visible dust on shelves and I found some pill in the plain side. Bed covers and blankets had cigarette holes. I borrowed a blanket from my friends living in the area.

Price:
Comparable to other motels in the area as long as bidding is used.

Restaurant:
There is no restaurant in this motel but there is more than plenty to choose from around.

Service:
As mentioned above the room was not very clean despite I heard cleaning ladies working every day. Quick check in and check out. Free parking.

Other
For some reason, I did not feel fully safe. I could hear shouts and loud conversations in the middle of the night. Cigarette some was getting into the room from the outside.

General recommendation:
I am not planning to stay in this motel soon since other motels in the area offer better service and quality for the same or lower price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. I appreciate your comments regarding the Washington DC. Manassas Red Roof Inn. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apology. Thank you again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I frequently stay at Red Roof Inns, since I take my 110 pound Newfoundland Dog everywhere with me. I stay at the Red Roof Inn Manassas two or three times per yer.

With that in mind, this Inn has recently been renovated and has improved so much its astounding. The outside has been renovated as well as the rooms. The parking lot has been paved, something it has needed the past three years! The slow elevator has ALSO been fixed. The rooms have recently been renovated as well.

The only downside is that there was no phone book in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I travel a fair amount with my show Chihuahuas. I always prefer to stay at RRI locations whenever possible. I've stayed at MANY different RRI ocations. This was my second time here in Manassas. My room was one of the newly remodeled rooms. It was clean and truly comfortable! The desk staff was very friendly (as they always are at all RRIs). I can't thank RRI enough for their consistent quality/value for responsible folks who need to travel with dogs!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you visit Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our small dog. I had read some of the negative reviews and was a little concerned, but the room was recently remodeled & clean. The exterior could use a little attention, and may give a negative first impression, but we were very happy with our stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again. These rooms do open onto an exterior walkway (not interior hallway). Traveling with a dog, we prefer this, but I know some are concerned about security, so I felt it is worth mentioning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you the next time you travel to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Ga
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've stayed there several times now and for the area, I think it's a good deal. The rooms have been updated and are very nice. The rate is very reasonable compared to the other hotels in the area. Every time I've been there the staff has been very nice. Last time I was in Manassas, I had to stay at the Quality Inn across the street, and it made me realize how good Red Roof Inn really is. At the Quality Inn, the staff was rude and the room was overpriced. I would recommend Red Roof to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedbak regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you visit Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel rooms and lobby were renovated in the last 6 months. Beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet; bathrooms were also remodeled and functioned well. Air conditioner was VERY quiet. Room refrigerators lacked freezer space. No breakfast but we enjoyed breakfast at Denny's and had very good dinners at City Grille--a short walk across the parking lot. The room was the best value in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Route 66; it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you the next time you travel to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Manassas Hotel
Red Roof Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Red Roof Inn Manassas
Manassas Red Roof Inn
Address: 10610 Automotive Drive, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Manassas to your Saves list