We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10610 Automotive Drive, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Granada, Nicaragua
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

We have stayed at a number of Red Roof Inns and this one has been the cleanest yet so far. Would stay again. Good location for visiting Washington without the crazy prices!

Room Tip: Stayed in a king and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    15
    3
    8
See reviews for
19
16
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broadway, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

It was a long day of traveling. We finally arrived at the Red Roof Inn in Manassas, Va at 10:15PM (thinking it would be like the other Red Roof Inn that we have stayed at before) We go to try to book a hotel room, the debit mechine wouldn't work. So we had to use our personal computer to book a room on the internet. After, a little over 3 hours of waiting, on there slow computers, to recieve the information we finally had a room at 1:30AM. Already excusted, not only did it smell like smoke but then we lifted the covers to find black hairs all over the sheets! We called the front desk 30 mins. later, we finally recieved the fresh sheets AND then had to make the bed ourselves. We also heard noises from the neighbors threw out the couple hours of sleep! Not a good first impression!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

we got stuck in a storm and were forced to stay there one night.

Pros:
1. Cheap
2. Clean
3. Fine sleep

Cons:
1. Absolutely nothing remotely fancy
2. The minimum possible to still call it a hotel

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I am not a picky traveler, all I really need is a clean room in a safe motel. Stayed in red roof inns before with no problem. Arrived in room, flipped on light, and was greeted by a huge cockroach on the bathroom mirror but it doesn't end there. There were foreign hairs all over the blankets and pillows and what looked like dried snot on a pillowcase! We were so tired we went to bed anyway but I had trouble sleeping cause the room was so dirty. Of course, I awoke to cockroaches in the bathtub in the morning so that was enough. Between the dirty room and the obvious infestation I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
not12complain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

I spent a long weekend at this filthy rat hole and it was by far the worst hotel stay of my life. The room was absolutely disgusting. There was rotten moldy food found under the bed. The room stunk like twenty year old cigarette smoke mixed with dog urine and feces mixed with, rotten moldy food. There was dog hair in the bedding and everything was dirty. The air conditioner filter looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The parking lot was occupied by trucks, making it necessary to park off site more than one night. The coffee maker and ice machines were both broken and the front desk staff was rude and unprofessional. I wrote a detailed letter to the Red Roof Inn corporate office and they didn't even have the decency to reply. I'd recommend avoiding this place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Traveled to VA for my son's graduation from OCS Marine Corp. We stayed at the Red Roof Inn so we were about half way between DC and Quantico. Spent a wonderful day in DC and were privileged to be at Arlington National Cemetary for a wreath laying ceremony with dignitaries from the Phillipines. Was extremely moving to walk through and note the dates on so many of the tombstones as well as seeing the graves of John and Bobby Kennedy.
Family day at Quantico was wonderful and the weather co-operated for graduation on Friday. Could have stayed for several more days and enjoyed the historical sights around Manassas.
Will look forward to our next opportunity while our son is at TBS in 2010.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Shore, MD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

This hotel is filthy, old, poorly kempt, and overall disgusting. We arrived late in the evening with our three small children and after checking in and going to our room, realized that we had been assigned a smoking room. The check in clerk told us that her data indicated that we had no preference of room listed- however, with 2 of our 3 children being asthmatic, that was certainly not the case. She told us that we needed to take up our complaint with reservations, but that their hotel was fully booked and she couldn't help us anyway. We stayed in our absolutely disgusting room that reeked of cigarette smoke- because we already knew that most if not all hotels in this rural area were booked following a popular concert. Anyway, we slept fully clothed on top of the covers because the room was too filthy and smelly to even consider delving in deeper. The bathroom was tiny, old, and the caulking was moldy. If we weren't in a total jam, we would not have stayed in this hotel- I would never recommend it and would say stay away! As a note, on the strength of the cigarette stench- after spending barely 9 hours in the room, all of our clothes were saturated with cigarette smell- none of us smoke or had been around any smokers- the room was absolutely saturated. Horrible experience- will never patronize a Red Roof Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Address: 10610 Automotive Drive, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.