We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7350 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in the jacuzzi suite. Great service and a great value for the room. You can't beat it. The hotel staff is great and accomidating. There are many good restaurants close by.
We will come back.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Scottpass

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

We hope to see you again soon and Thank you for your business.

Kind Regards,

Marina Ramos
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Suites Manassas
703-686-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    37
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
50
28
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From day one the staff has assisted in every matter that I've needed assistance with. They've recently made updates in each and every room. Included is a nice Gym to workout in, an arcade for children to play, and a nice swimming pool with a Jacuzzi. They've upgraded the conference and multiple groups have occupied since then. Attach is a lovely dining area with a fire place and an outside balcony for scenery. This was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Razdroof

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you and we are sure looking forward to your next visit

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

We hope to see you again soon and Thank you for your business.

Kind Regards,

Marina Ramos
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Suites Manassas
703-686-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was good - as clean as most hotel rooms --- except for the mirror should be cleaned once in a while. It appeared like someone with acne had been there... Or some other crud was spotted all over the mirror. Pet friendly which is awesome. A little steep at $50 for the stay. Not bad if you are staying several days and can average it down. BUT the dog sh/t all through the grass is disgusting. Presumably part of the $50 goes to having someone clean up the grass once in a while... ya no. What little interaction we had with staff they were friendly enough. Could have been 5 stars but the dog crap is just ridiculous. Probably should have rated it as 2 stars.

Room Tip: Ask reservations if the lawn has been cleaned up. Don't walk in the grass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feed back about our property. Since checking out we have had a staff meeting addressing the issue with Pet waste out side the hotel and have resolved this matter. I hope when returning to the area you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What I want readers to know is that I don't take the time to write a bad review based on one experience with any hotel chain...bad things can happen. The reason that I have chosen specifically to write this one is because I have now had two terrible experiences with this specific hotel chain (Comfort Suites) in 2 different states. My room does not have to be perfect...are any of us perfect? I do however expect that my mattress would not have significant stains on it that appear to be past pooling of blood. It could have been something less significant like hot cocoa or red Mountain Dew, but it should not be there for the next guest to see and experience. Unfortunately for me I was here on business and my travel is prepaid by my employer. I didn't have the option to move to the hotel across the street (literally) without prior approval. The staff accommodated my request to be reassigned to another room, but I will be making the request with my travel agency not to book with this specific hotel chain. Each of us has our own experience and I wish you luck in yours if you choose the Comfort Suite in Manassas VA.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Please accept our sincerest apology for the less than perfect stay you encountered during your stay in our hotel recently. . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience in the future. We will be inspecting all of our mattresses and disposing and ordering new one so this issue does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this using the Comfort Inn website while still in Europe so we would have a room when are arrived at Dulles Airport.

Arrived at 10 pm. Our room was ready, only had to show my driver's licence and credit card.

Large room, immaculate, comfortable. The heat was turned off, so it was cool, but quickly warmed up.

Standard breakfast the next morning including sausage patties, tomato/cheese omelate, breads, cereal, etc.

This is the kind of hotel you hate to leave from - not enough time to enjoy the amenities!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 252, just down the hallway from the elevator. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and hope if you are coming to this area you will think of us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable and accomodating. Mary allowed us an early check in and late check out which made our stay even better. The breakfast was amazing. They had a wide variety of food and everything was kept up very well. The bed was very comfortable. This was my first stay at this hotel and I will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: The Spa suite was roomy and the whirlpool was relaxing. Ask for a room that's not above the ban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, December 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your business and the great comments, specially about Mary!!

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Jason Bhuller
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites Manassas
703-686-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Va
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel as we were attending a show at the Kennedy Center and wanted to stay outside the city of Washington. We arrived and checked in very quickly. The lobby area was very attractive with a fire in the fireplace which was a nice touch on a cold day. Our room was extremely large with a King bed and a sofa and the bathroom was also quite large. Everything was clean and neat. Parking is free and just outside the front door of the hotel. All rooms open inside the hotel which I think is more secure. Breakfast is included and had almost everything you could want in a buffet style breakfast. Seating overlooks a lake that is behind the hotel so you have a nice view as you dine. The price was fantastic and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 7350 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manassas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#4 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manassas
Comfort Suites Manassas
Manassas Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.