We were part of a large national convention. For starters, the reservations were a horendous mess just for our individual group. The cleaning of the rooms suffered from "over-worked" cleaning staff. The pool was drained for repairs at the beginning of the summer season. With convention rooms on the Lobby Level, hospitality on the Lower Level, and 4 floors of rooms, it would have been nice to have both elevators working. The one elevator was out of order for almost 2 full days. Our convention filled the hotel for 4 days, and many had showed up for a 5th. Many people that had flown in, had afternoon flights home. The evening before heading home, I asked the front desk about possibly getting a late check out, and was treated poorly by a very rude desk clerk, and told "ABSOLUTELY NOT!!". The amazing thing about this was the next morning, 1 hour before checkout, the fire alarm went off. Coincidence? I think not. I found out that several others were treated just as rudely at the front desk when they asked the same question. For an individual stay, this may be a nice hotel, but for a large group, they are ill prepared. If you are planning a large event, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE TO HAVE IT.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay with our hotel. We were very excited to host this group and everyone worked very hard. I was very upset when I read your review because I and my staff worked very hard to have all registration cards and keys ready upon your arrival to make an easy check in for the group. Our housekeeping staff was working with a full staff and did a great job that weekend. Our pool was undergoing a deep cleaning and ceiling renovation and we had it up and running for the group which we were so excited because it looked beautiful. We did have a problem with one of the elevators and called service in right away and it was fixed. The next morning it went out briefly and reset itself, and we sincerely apologize for that. I’m very sorry you did not receive a late checkout and was treated rudely and please be assured that these issues you have raised have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your concerns and I do want to sincerely apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.