We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7350 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Clayton, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple of months ago while traveling with my pets. Traveling with pets can be a challenge because lots of hotels don't allow pets and most that do are not always the cleanest and kept up well. This hotel though was very clean and well kept up and was a great place in Manassas if staying with pets. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was above average for a free hotel breakfast. The staff was friendly. The hotel is also smoke free, which I feel is also a plus. The only thing I would change about this is to have a designated smoking area outside that is not at the front entrance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLON57, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words. We are committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    36
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
48
27
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is a friendly enviornment. The front desk was very helpful and the people working it are amazing. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. They also had the best coffee for me to start my day!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARINA R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words, we look forward to
your next visit. Your're right we do have the best coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My best friend and I met halfway to have a girlfriends weekend, she is from Pa. and I am
from NC. We had an awesome weekend shopping , eating out and enjoying the pool and
jacuzzi at the hotel. The breakfast was awesome, best waffles I have ever eaten. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. Mary checked us out and she is the nicest person an a asset to this company. We will be back next year again.

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLON57, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words. We are committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stay here most everyweek and they treat me like I am somone. The basic and most wanted itmes are here and very easy. Pool and hot tube to relax the stress from the day go away.
very acessable and easy to get to

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLON57, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you Mr. G for your kind words and it makes me happy when a guest can relax in
our hotel after a long day and feel like this is your second home. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great place to stay as long as it's not tour group season. Unfortunately for me, there are SEVERAL tour groups here tonight and I'm sitting amidst a block of rooms booked to a Chinese tour group (there's a Chinese tour group here every time I've stayed), but this time there seem to also be at least two separate tour groups of middle school students (spring break) and they run AMOK up and down the halls, semi-talking and semi-yelling, slamming doors, etc. to all hours. So, if it's tour group season (spring break, memorial day, 4th of July, labor day, etc), I would HIGHLY recommend splurging for a more upscale hotel and avoid this place. But if it's not tour group season, this is a very good place to stay and is highly recommended. I would rate this hotel excellent or very good, but with all of the non-stop noise, I can only rate is "good" this trip. (I've checked out of hotels and gone to another hotel for this amount of noise in the past).

Room Tip: Stay away from the center of the hotel near the elevators. The constant (and LOUD) DING of the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our tour groups and the noise on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Manassas. Once again please accept my apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stay at this location on a regular basis. I must say the best part is the staff. They are all very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. They always acknowledge you when you pass and like to converse with you. Marina Ramos is very friendly and outgoing and it always feels like I'm talking to an old friend when I see her. Unfortunately I can not recall the names of all of the front desk but they are all wonderful. This hotel is also pet friendly which is a must for me. The lobby is very inviting and the rooms are spacious. Each room has a living area with a couch and table that makes it feel like home. The microwave and fridge and very convenient so I don't have to constantly go out. They also provide a delicious hot breakfast. The beds are very comfortable and it is always clean. The towels and bedding are very soft. There is also a pool, hot tub, and game room and laundry on site. All of this for a great price! I won't stay anywhere else. I'm very very pleased with the service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLON57, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thats what I like to hear "that this is your place and is comfortable like home"
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words. We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next stay.
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

The greatest place on earth mary ,marina and audrey took great care of me this is definitely my hotel of choice when im in town ..the rooms are great the service was great the place is clean and the other guest were very friendly and respectful

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLON57, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that our team was able to provide you with the genuine care that we strive to provide to all of our guests. We thank you so very much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 7350 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#3 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manassas
Comfort Suites Manassas
Manassas Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.