We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banquet Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7350 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Banquet Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I needed to rent a Banquet room for a re-pass. This is when family gets together after a funeral. Mr. Silva and staff were great with assisting us with all our needs. We also had some family stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    29
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
22
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria VA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is definitely NOT your father's Comfort Suites. Hotel is of newer construction with a spacious living room-like lobby area, and very home-like breakfast area. I had to check out before the free breakfast was served. The wireless internet dragged occasionally, but was only a minor annoyance, which was more than made up for by the fact that internet access is free for guests. Nice flat-screen TV in the room with a broad selection of channels (much more than the usual 3 or 4 networks and 15 news channels!) Very comfortable bedding. My only real criticism would be small work desk - just my laptop and mousepad took up about 90% of the working desk surface area, but I managed! There are innumerable dining and shopping options very nearby to the hotel, a few within walking distance. And Mary deserves special mention - she was working at the front desk when I arrived and her cheerful and welcoming disposition definitely made me feel as much a guest as a customer, which is sadly often a lost art in the contemporary hospitality industry. I'd DEFINITELY come back to this place for my next trip to the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are no "bad rooms". One side of the hotel faces a very quiet street, and the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samf5050, General Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for this outstanding review. We enjoyed your staying with us and await the pleasure of welcoming you again. Have a wonderful Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stay here regularly, as much as 4 times a month to as little as 0 to 1 since Feb 2012.
Everyone is very nice and will do anything they are ask to do. They make me feel very at home to say the least. Nice quiet area but close enough to get anything you want or need.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I only stayed here one BUT I will return again for sure. Staff was helpful and rooms were clean and fresh. I would recommend any of the Choice Hotels BUT I tend to stick with the Comfort line. If there is ever an issue -- trust that they will resolve it quickly and efficiently.

Room Tip: Rooms over the lake have pretty views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I used to stay in this hotel a lot on business, and even though my my work territory has changed,I still spend the night here whenever I have a chance.

When I do, it's always a bit like coming home. The staff here are uniformly wonderful, the location is great,and the rooms are about as comfortable as they come. I'll be back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean rooms & comfortable beds- Great breakfast. I would recommend Comfort Suites to anyone traveling in this area.(Northern Virginia). The prices were very good also. We enjoyed the indoor pool and spa too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I spend on the average of 150+ nights on the road with my job. The staff at the Comfort Suites has always been outstanding! Clean rooms & comfortable beds - Great Breakfast - and helpful staff really make the difference when you're traveling. Whether just a overnight excursion or if a extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 7350 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#2 Family Hotel in Manassas
#4 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manassas
Comfort Suites Manassas
Manassas Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.