We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7350 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Extremely helpful and friendly front-desk person when we checked in (June 22, 5 pm). I had requested a quiet room but the assignment was made incorrectly. She fixed it right away, got our roll-away bed moved, and gave us great directions for dinner. Room was quiet - and very large and comfortable. Hotel is conveniently located mid-way between Bull Run battlefield site and downtown Manassas restaurant district. We enoyed this stay a great deal.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    50
    17
    10
    5
See reviews for
67
40
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This has got to be the "BEST" Choice Hotels to stay at, never a dirty room, staff listens. I go out of my way to stay here, It's not home, though it feels similar to it when I am there, no matter if it is Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall. This hotel is #1 in my books, it hurts when Ican't get a room there, I will ot stay in this area if I can't stay here.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for one night when a reservation at another property was mixed up. I used points for my stay but the staff was very friendly when I checked in. I didn't use much in the facility but my room and the breakfast area.

When I arrived there were a lot of kids in the lobby area, and two were chasing each other through the breakfast area. The adults with them were doing nothing, and the front desk staff did nothing as well. I had read reviews of this hotel and had seen there were issues with large tour groups of kids running wild, but chose to ignore it and take my chances.

Big mistake.

It seems that Comfort Suites welcomes these large groups of kids who are unsupervised and allowed to behave as if they are the only people on property. This particular evening, the group of kids acted as if they had never been in a hotel room before, and by 10:00 I had had enough. I had business meetings the next day and needed a good night's sleep.

I picked up the phone to call the front desk and discovered that it was not working. So, I opened the door and sharply scolded the young lady who was standing outside my door and requested that she go inside her friend's door or lower her voice. Someone down the hall poked her head out and asked who was yelling and when I asked where the adults from their group were, the kids responded that they were probably in their rooms.

I will hand it to this group of kids, they did stay quiet after I got after them, and I did sleep reasonably well. I was up and out before they were so I didn't have contact with them anymore.

I probably will not stay at a Comfort Suites property again unless I have to, because other properties across the country have presented similar circumstances, with vanloads or busloads of teenagers who have not been briefed on proper hotel etiquette. I have children of my own, but they know how to behave in a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We came to Manassas to visit family. This hotel was convenient to stores, eateries and historical battlefields. The hotel was easy to locate and provided ample parking. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The buffet breakfast had a good selection to meet everyone's tastes. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stay here when we come down to Manassas for a concert each year. I have stayed at several Manassas hotels through the years and this is my first choice due to bang for the buck. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Plenty of free parking. Exceptionally friendly staff. I was somewhat disappointed in their buffet breakfast, but it is included and definitely about what you would expect. The best part of the buffet was the make your own waffle station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I live in Florida but at the end of each summer I bring my graddaughter home after her summer vacation. I always stay at the Comfort Suites and as always the are friendly. This time I had a problem and had to extend my stay and they were very helpful we did not have to change rooms. It has become my home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#13 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 7350 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#7 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manassas
Comfort Suites Manassas
Manassas Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.