We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella VIta Italian Restaurant

Bella VIta Italian Restaurant
9675 Liberia Ave, Ste 109, Manassas, VA 20110
(571) 379-8560
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 236 restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

They have fresh food for a decent price. Salads appear to be made fresh daily and their entres arae equally as well-prepared with decent, fresh ingredients. Nice menu and assortment of items as well.
Service is also really good.

Nice place for a decent lunch!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    18
    10
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This restaurant has great lasagna and Penna pasta with blackened chicken. If you can go during happy hour, they have great beer and drink specials from 5 to 7 PM. It is a smaller dining area so there is sometimes a wait. They do have a small bar area where you can wait for your table. Over all this is a good restaurant if you are craving Italian.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, but a bit noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Located in a shopping strip so it doesn't look like much, but the food is excellent. We've had pizza, sandwiches, and entrees and all were delicious. Try the fish tacos, you won't be disappointed. The service is spotty, depending on your server, but it seems to improve a bit each time. The owner clearly is interested and involved, and often stops by tables to check on customer satisfaction. My only "con" is the noise level. The restaurant is popular and can become very noisy when full. This is exacerbated by people trying to talk above the noise, thus making it worse. Most times I've been, at least one very large party was gathered here also, and they were the biggest contributors to the problem, shouting down the length of their table. Having said that, I still eat here because the food is worth it. Seriously, ask for the fish tacos even if you don't see it on the menu.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Va.
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Have actually visited a few times”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I've been here alone and with the wife at least three times now. Overall not a bad place at all with very good hot wings if they cook them crispy and decent pizza. The place is nicely decorated and the employees are nice and professional. Don't ever eat here during a football game. The yelling from the very close/open bar made our experience less than desirable. There was no where we could move to get away from it. The server apologized and I learned a lesson. Will probably go back again.

I rated the atmosphere below at above average but this does not include the day we were there and the game was on at the bar.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Joe knows great food & service !!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Simply almost everything they make is awesome, my favorites are the salads, the homemade bread, and the buttered wine mussels...OMG....also incredible pasta dishes, and sandwhiches......You get your money's worth toom staff very personable, and cute kids :)

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella VIta Italian Restaurant also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County

Been to Bella VIta Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella VIta Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.