We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bored on a sunday afternoon and had two water park choices and choose this one big mistake” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Signal Bay Water Park

Signal Bay Water Park
9300 Signal View Drive, Manassas, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 20 attractions in Manassas
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Small waterpark for under 10 set with Lazy River, shallow depth, slides, canons, pirate ship structure, etc.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“bored on a sunday afternoon and had two water park choices and choose this one big mistake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

after paying and having the front staff measure my kids and checking us in. just ten minutes after being there the life guard told my oldest son to get out of the water, was kind of surprised and wondering why? after the head life guard came over and explained we had to leave because my son did not have the proper trunks i was upset because thw two front staff at check in did not properly check the kids. the life guard then proceeded to insult my family and called over a male life guard and he yelled at my son to get out. at the end it was most distrubing that they did not admit to fault and that their staff on working hours and getting paid insulted us. last time we visit this pool, besides getting at the werid stero type looks of being latin we didnt feel the staff friendly. we will next time have the proper trunks and visit splashdown. and no refunds were given.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great For Families With Small Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love this waterpark and I think it is excellent with children. I believe the price is great and the pass is worth it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Park for Water Walking or young children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a nice find - a small water park tucked away in quiet Signal Hill park, more of a local hangout than the normal mobbed water park. During the day, drift around the lazy river in inner tubes, or take young children for a cool dip. Great for adults or kids. Mon-Th there's inexpensive water walking against the lazy river in the late afternoon for the health conscious. Reasonably attended even when sweltering heat in July drove everyone to the water.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Enjoyable for little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It's not a bad "drop in" spot for a summer day, especially if you go towards evening when a lot of folks are heading home for dinner and toddlers- preschoolers have had enough. Kids of any swim aptitude can enjoy the splashing area which is about a foot deep and there are lots of non-scary slides for kids who are just learning to navigate a pool and want to slide without ending up in 5 feet of water. There is a pirate ship with water features and various climb-on water features. There is a lazy river for older kids and parents and a lily pad obstacle course for older kids. There isn't as much to do as Atlantis right down the road, but the younger age features keep out the riff raff and the swarms of kids that can knock out the younger ones. Wish the pricing was better for a County facility, but if you bring your own picnic and drinks (you have to eat/drink in the snack bar area only) and avoid the typical pool food, you will find that $6/per person is not bad if you spend a few hours and get the kids outside.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Great for lil kIds. Their online rules say "cooler are permitted" but when you get there with a cooler they say not allow. Some workers there are extremely mean but some are nice maybe becaz they are high schoolers. Overall it's great for family with kids under 8.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signal Bay Water Park also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Signal Bay Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signal Bay Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Signal Bay Water Park to your Saves list