We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Yorkshire Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Yorkshire Restaurant
7537 Centreville Rd, Manassas, VA 20111-1749
703-368-4905
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 236 restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great local diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Typical, but tasty, diner food. Cheap food and fast service (once you get a table). It's a breakfast treat. It's packed on Sunday mornings, but the wait is worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    23
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mannassas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned home cooking...perfect Sunday breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Don't let the outside of the restuarant put you off...it might be a little old and plain but the interior is clean and bright. Sunday morning 9:45 AM and the dining rooms are almost full, we were lucky enough to grab one of the last tables for four...the menu featured the standard omlettes and pancakes and such but surprisingly they had homemade corned beef hash and creamed chipped beef (on toast or on biscuits)...also had homemade hash browns and sausage gravy (just to name of few of the special dishes)...all the food was served piping hot and the portions were generous (consider sharing some the of side dishes). Service was great and they kept the coffee coming even being as busy as they were. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Decent diner food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I like this part of the country because you can get northern and southern breakfast foods on the menu. Service is good and the food is cheap and fast.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Va
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“maybe the #42nd best breakfast place in Northern Virginia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Not a bad experience. Good service and friendly waitress; very good coffee. Ambiance ok but nothin' fancy. You could probably go in jammies in you desired.

Food just ok; had hopes for the sausage and sausage gravy and both were pretty much without flavor.

Not bad overall for a Northern Virginia breakfast place, but could use a flavor boost.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Va.
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Don't let looks fool you.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I haven't been in here in years. I quit going here when smoking was still allowed as so many here smoked. Of course not any more. The place looks like a dive and from the outside it looks tiny. It actually has quite a bit of seating although it's spread out. The owner, at least he acted like he was, treats regulars very well. He barely even acknowledged me when I entered. Not a problem though as I was there to eat. I ordered the Fried Chicken with Sausage Gravy, Scrambled Eggs, Eng Muffin and Hash Browns. I asked that the eggs and HB be cooked well and they were. Everything was very good.You get quite a bit of food for what you pay. The server was efficient and kept my iced tea filled. I'd go back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yorkshire Restaurant also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to The Yorkshire Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Yorkshire Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.