We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manassas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
9311 Prescott Ave, Manassas, VA 20110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Manassas B&B and Inns
cambridge, ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent one night here, in town for the Head of the Occuquan regatta. beautiful house and wonderful breakfast. Didn't get to meet Anne and Mark as they were out of town but their granddaughter did a lovely job. We stayed in the Prescott room, comfortable bed and love the claw foot bathtub !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
30
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The rooms (we slept in both) were great, the pillows quite comfy, the house was spotless and the breakfasts outstanding. Ann and Mark were great Hosts, making us feel welcome and comfortable. Maggie, the resident pup was even more welcoming! It was a couple of minutes walk to the old downtown for dining, a short drive to the Bull Run Battle fields and about a 40 minute drive to Mount Vernon. We have loved exploring Northern Virginia and this was a great base from which to work. I was concerned that we might hear train whistles all night but that was not the case. The whistles are quiet from 10:00 PM to 7:00 AM. We really enjoyed having a late afternoon glass of wine on the porch. We highly recommend the Manassas Junction B&B and plan to return for more exploring of Northern VA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Rooms are great. Comfortable beds, everything spotless, fantastic breakfast !!! Nice dining area in which to eat; house is very welcoming. Situated next to a train line so the whistle is heard at times throughout the day and takes one back to another era in American history.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

A very friendly, comfortable place to stay with many thoughtful extra touches. Ann and Mark are great hosts and very helpful. Breakfasts were superb. Only a short walk into Old Manassas for shops and various dining options. We really enjoyed our four days break.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Everything is first rate. Lovely home, great hosts (Ann & Mark), and you will never eat better. Walk into the Old Town in 5-10 minutes. We used it as a base to visit DC; you can catch the bus or train just a few blocks away. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Wonderful start to finish! Delicious, straight-from-the-garden breakfast; ideally located for walking into Old Manassas; splendid house; and numerous thoughtful amenities!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I am writing this review as we are pulling out of the driveway of the Bed and Breakfast. I hated saying goodbye. Ann and Mark were like my family and I miss them already. What a lovely stay we had.. They use only the freshest, organic ingredients in all their food, and what a spread. The breakfasts were to die for. They used local free-range eggs, fresh-roasted coffee, homemade jams and syrups from their fruit trees, and Ann even made everything gluten-free for me. The room was like travelling back to a more gracious era - from the fluffy pillows and towels, to the old-fashioned bathtub. But as wonderful as the inn was, the real draws are the hosts. Ann and I stayed up late together talking and working a jigsaw puzzle. I consider them good friends now. If you are going anywhere near Manassas, you must stay at the Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olde Towne Inn
Olde Towne Inn
#16 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manassas
BEST WESTERN Manassas
#11 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
4.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9311 Prescott Ave, Manassas, VA 20110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian home in the historic district located at the corner of Prescott Ave and Center St. Adjacent to the Norfolk and Southern RR Line, "train spotting" is possible from our dining room window. We are a 10 minute walk to Old Town Manassas shops, restaurants, museum and train depot. Manassas National Battlefield is 4 miles away.Each room is decorated in period style with four poster queen-size bed,attached bath with clawfoot tub,TV and wifi.. Enjoy a full organic, gourmet breakfast featuring home grown products,from our own organic garden when available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.