We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B - Great Base for Exploring Northern VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manassas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast
9311 Prescott Ave, Manassas, VA 20110 -5311   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Manassas B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B - Great Base for Exploring Northern VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The rooms (we slept in both) were great, the pillows quite comfy, the house was spotless and the breakfasts outstanding. Ann and Mark were great Hosts, making us feel welcome and comfortable. Maggie, the resident pup was even more welcoming! It was a couple of minutes walk to the old downtown for dining, a short drive to the Bull Run Battle fields and about a 40 minute drive to Mount Vernon. We have loved exploring Northern Virginia and this was a great base from which to work. I was concerned that we might hear train whistles all night but that was not the case. The whistles are quiet from 10:00 PM to 7:00 AM. We really enjoyed having a late afternoon glass of wine on the porch. We highly recommend the Manassas Junction B&B and plan to return for more exploring of Northern VA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Rooms are great. Comfortable beds, everything spotless, fantastic breakfast !!! Nice dining area in which to eat; house is very welcoming. Situated next to a train line so the whistle is heard at times throughout the day and takes one back to another era in American history.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

A very friendly, comfortable place to stay with many thoughtful extra touches. Ann and Mark are great hosts and very helpful. Breakfasts were superb. Only a short walk into Old Manassas for shops and various dining options. We really enjoyed our four days break.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Everything is first rate. Lovely home, great hosts (Ann & Mark), and you will never eat better. Walk into the Old Town in 5-10 minutes. We used it as a base to visit DC; you can catch the bus or train just a few blocks away. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Wonderful start to finish! Delicious, straight-from-the-garden breakfast; ideally located for walking into Old Manassas; splendid house; and numerous thoughtful amenities!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I am writing this review as we are pulling out of the driveway of the Bed and Breakfast. I hated saying goodbye. Ann and Mark were like my family and I miss them already. What a lovely stay we had.. They use only the freshest, organic ingredients in all their food, and what a spread. The breakfasts were to die for. They used local free-range eggs, fresh-roasted coffee, homemade jams and syrups from their fruit trees, and Ann even made everything gluten-free for me. The room was like travelling back to a more gracious era - from the fluffy pillows and towels, to the old-fashioned bathtub. But as wonderful as the inn was, the real draws are the hosts. Ann and I stayed up late together talking and working a jigsaw puzzle. I consider them good friends now. If you are going anywhere near Manassas, you must stay at the Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanwood, New Jersey, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Welcome to Masassas! This is a not-to-be-missed gem. Hosts Ann and Mark do indeed welcome you with warmth, comfort, charm (period antiques), history and a full gourmet breakfast using local products. They have thought of everything!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9311 Prescott Ave, Manassas, VA 20110 -5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentically restored 1902 Queen Anne Eastlake style home in the historic district. Located at the corner of Prescott Ave and Center St, adjacent to the Norfolk and Southern RR Line, we are within easy walking distance of Old Town Manassas shops, restaurants, museum and train depot. Guest rooms are decorated in period style with attached bath and clawfoot tub. Enjoy a full gourmet breakfast featuring locally grown and organic products, even some from our own organic garden when available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list