We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIRGINIA TRIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manassas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
9311 Prescott Ave, Manassas, VA 20110 -5311   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Manassas B&B and Inns
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“VIRGINIA TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Rooms are great. Comfortable beds, everything spotless, fantastic breakfast !!! Nice dining area in which to eat; house is very welcoming. Situated next to a train line so the whistle is heard at times throughout the day and takes one back to another era in American history.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
28
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

A very friendly, comfortable place to stay with many thoughtful extra touches. Ann and Mark are great hosts and very helpful. Breakfasts were superb. Only a short walk into Old Manassas for shops and various dining options. We really enjoyed our four days break.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Everything is first rate. Lovely home, great hosts (Ann & Mark), and you will never eat better. Walk into the Old Town in 5-10 minutes. We used it as a base to visit DC; you can catch the bus or train just a few blocks away. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Wonderful start to finish! Delicious, straight-from-the-garden breakfast; ideally located for walking into Old Manassas; splendid house; and numerous thoughtful amenities!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I am writing this review as we are pulling out of the driveway of the Bed and Breakfast. I hated saying goodbye. Ann and Mark were like my family and I miss them already. What a lovely stay we had.. They use only the freshest, organic ingredients in all their food, and what a spread. The breakfasts were to die for. They used local free-range eggs, fresh-roasted coffee, homemade jams and syrups from their fruit trees, and Ann even made everything gluten-free for me. The room was like travelling back to a more gracious era - from the fluffy pillows and towels, to the old-fashioned bathtub. But as wonderful as the inn was, the real draws are the hosts. Ann and I stayed up late together talking and working a jigsaw puzzle. I consider them good friends now. If you are going anywhere near Manassas, you must stay at the Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanwood, New Jersey, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Welcome to Masassas! This is a not-to-be-missed gem. Hosts Ann and Mark do indeed welcome you with warmth, comfort, charm (period antiques), history and a full gourmet breakfast using local products. They have thought of everything!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were traveling for the Battlefield National Park in Manassas (VA). The B & B is in a perfect location in the Old town. The house and rooms are gorgeous. Our hosts loves to cook and were very friendly: we talk a lot at breakfast. We enjoyed our two days. We sat outside listening to the birds and nature. We recommend the place for everyone.

Room Tip: The two rooms have a nice view, not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9311 Prescott Ave, Manassas, VA 20110 -5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentically restored 1902 Queen Anne Eastlake style home in the historic district. Located at the corner of Prescott Ave and Center St, adjacent to the Norfolk and Southern RR Line, we are within easy walking distance of Old Town Manassas shops, restaurants, museum and train depot. Guest rooms are decorated in period style with attached bath and clawfoot tub. Enjoy a full gourmet breakfast featuring locally grown and organic products, even some from our own organic garden when available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.