We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manassas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
9311 Prescott Ave, Manassas, VA 20110 -5311   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Manassas B&B and Inns
Fanwood, New Jersey, USA
1 review
“A lovely weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Welcome to Masassas! This is a not-to-be-missed gem. Hosts Ann and Mark do indeed welcome you with warmth, comfort, charm (period antiques), history and a full gourmet breakfast using local products. They have thought of everything!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
28
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were traveling for the Battlefield National Park in Manassas (VA). The B & B is in a perfect location in the Old town. The house and rooms are gorgeous. Our hosts loves to cook and were very friendly: we talk a lot at breakfast. We enjoyed our two days. We sat outside listening to the birds and nature. We recommend the place for everyone.

Room Tip: The two rooms have a nice view, not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

This is a really great spot to stay over and relax! The house was beautiful and full of character. The hosts were warm, friendly, helpful, and extremely accomodating. Their front room was full of games and brochures to plan local trips. The room was cozy, and they even left us Perrier, sweets, and fruit in our room. Since it was Valentine's weekend, they also had a sweet flower arrangement waiting for us. We stayed out late getting dinner and drinks in town, and they were happy to leave the door unlocked so we could easily come in and sleep. I especially enjoyed the claw-foot tub in our private bathroom adjoining the room where I took a long bath in the morning and then curled up in one of the cozy bath robes they provided. The bed was comfortable and well oufitted.

And last but best was the breakfast! My boyfriend and I were so full of delicious, fresh muffins, fruit, estrada, fresh juice, fresh coffee, toast, and ham by the time they were done with us :) They also made a surprise batch of chocolate covered strawberries for Valentine's day.

I would (and have) highly recommended this lovely place to friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Great B&B -- Ann & Mark were terrific hosts, and helped w/ pickup from train. Excellent location near train to DC areas (10 min walk to train), and also near old town Manassas. Very quiet neighborhood, fabulous bed, and friendly (and quiet) dog. Overall a very good choice for travelers, and I'll stay again. They were very accommodating of my early departures for commuting, and helpful w/ "to go" breakfast, etc. It felt very homey and comfortable, with lots of antique decor and Manassas history. I felt extremely safe and nice to relax in their home, including a nice sense of privacy in my room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I loved this place! Ann and Mark have spent a lot of time seeing to the details. The train passing by, reminded me of being a child growing up near the railroad track. Ann made us a wonderful breakfast. We had a wonderful conversation about the area and the history of the house and its antiquities and decor. I would have loved to have been able to spend more time with Ann and just learn some history.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this BB. The hosts were extremely friendly and provided probably the best breakfasts you can find. The room was clean, beautifully decorated, and private.

The only con I have would be that if you are planning to drive into DC this might not be the location since the distance alone is far plus the heavy traffic.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey shore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

Stepping through the front door feels like stepping into history. If you can imagine a museum where you are allowed to examine things up close, ask questions, eat tasty food, and be treated like returning family, that is Ann and Mark's Manassas Junction. Everywhere you look you find something pretty or interesting. It doesn't hurt that MJ is located near the train station so you can hop on and get to Washington DC for an urban experience. This is a wonderful location from which to explore town and country.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9311 Prescott Ave, Manassas, VA 20110 -5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentically restored 1902 Queen Anne Eastlake style home in the historic district. Located at the corner of Prescott Ave and Center St, adjacent to the Norfolk and Southern RR Line, we are within easy walking distance of Old Town Manassas shops, restaurants, museum and train depot. Guest rooms are decorated in period style with attached bath and clawfoot tub. Enjoy a full gourmet breakfast featuring locally grown and organic products, even some from our own organic garden when available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.