We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good chicken & ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guapo's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Guapo's
8498 Centreville Road, Manassas, VA
(703) 361-0088
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 243 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good chicken & ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I actually chose to eat here based on the ranking and reviews here on TripAdvisor. I got one of the combo meals with rotisserie chicken and ribs. Both were very good. I can't comment on the restaurant itself because I took my order to go. Highly recommend the Guapo's sauce--wish I knew how to make it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the rotisserie chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Their rotisserie chicken is the best and I can't get enough of the jucca. We usually don't eat there because its a little too smoky for my husbands asthma.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

As we were traveling, we were looking for a Tex-Mex kind of place. We found Guapos! Really good Tex-Mex for a really good price. We also took home a few desserts which were excellent. Would highly recommend the burritos and the flans.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“family night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The variety of the menu let everybody has a different plate. Is a good place to hangout with family and friends. It has real Latin flavor.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome chicken!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This place smells so good when you're driving buy, you can't help but stop! The chicken is very very good, moist amd flavorful. I really like their rice too. A great spot to grab a take home meal!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guapo's also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Guapo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guapo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.