We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10810 Battleview Pkwy, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Manassas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Very nice Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

From the moment we walked thru the lobby doors, I was impressed with the cleanliness and feel of this hotel. Denise O. was very professional and made us feel welcome. She went out of her way to rearrange our accomodations to fit our needs. She was very busy with all the customers, yet she was cheerful and pleasant with each one! She even brought us waters.
I really like the nice extra big swimming pool and jacuzzi. The rooms were clean and spacious.
Thank you Denise and thank you Holiday Inn Express.
Very convenient to interstate and many restaurants too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    18
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
15
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our hotel stay was awesome! Rooms were so clean that you would have thought they just opened and we were the first to stay here. Complimentary breakfast was great! The staff were great! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are going to be in the area, you should stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here Aug 17th. We had spent the last five nights staying at Holiday Inn Express locations in NC & VA. By far this was our favorite!! The location was perfect!! So close to the Manassas Battlefield that you could walk there. Lots of places to eat nearby!! Our room was perfect!! But by far what made this a place to remember was the Front Office Manager Jonathon Maddox (I brought his card home so I would remember!!) He just had a wonderful spirit about him. He was helpful for certain, but a very nice man in so many ways!! So kudos to you Jonathon for making a great place even better!!

Room Tip: Ask if the hot tub suite is available!! You won't be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was a great stay and we had a king suite with a Jacuzzi in our room. Cheryl checked us in and she was fabulous. We loved our stay and this hotel is close to everything you need for a history trip to the Civil War battle fields. Excellent stay and I would highly recommend this for everyone to stay. Breakfast was really good too. Staff was very helpful and wanted to make sure everything is great for their guests. Thanks again Cheryl for making sure our stay was fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Clean, personable staff, and great breakfast. Close to Udvar-Hazy museum at Dulles Airport. Has all the ammenities needed for a great stay. Very clean....guess I stated that already....as it should be!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We first were checked in at another brand hotel about 20 minutes away, then we found the Holiday Inn Express, which is our go to brand. Our check in was great, and Monica at the front desk was amazing, and so helpful!! The pool was so relaxing, and the breakfast is good as always with HIEs. We had a 2 queen sweet and it was huge! 2 seperate rooms with 2 seperate TVs. There is a large shopping mall right down the street and another right across the street. You can go to the Cracker barrell, a 2 minute walk from the hotel, or go across the street to some chain restraunts. If you take a 3 minute drive down the street to some great restraunts. Amazing stay! The only negative is that we found a few ants crawling around, but that was taken care of and some was take off of the bill. I would 100% reccomend this!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is one of the best HIE I have ever stayed at. After traveling 7 hrs, we were greeted so warmly by Monica, who was unbelievably pleasant. She even called our room 10 min after check-in to make sure everything was satisfactory. That's great customer service!
Hotel is extremely clean and newly renovated. It's located in nicely wooded and pretty quiet area about 1/2 mi from the battlefield. Cracker Barrel right across the street, which was great for dinner. Breakfast was very good and nice selections of hot food (French toast, self-made pancakes, sausage, etc). Plenty to choose from. Very large, clean indoor pool and hot-tub for a relaxing time after driving or touring the beautiful area. Located near plenty (and I do mean plenty) of shopping malls and other restaurants, but away from the hustle-bustle of traffic. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel and we plan on coming back!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back area and it was terrific...no highway noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas Hotel
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Manassas
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas Hotel Manassas
Country Inn Manassas
Manassas Country Inn
Address: 10810 Battleview Pkwy, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manassas
#7 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.