We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stop overnight proved to be very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10810 Battleview Pkwy, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Manassas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Short stop overnight proved to be very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was nicely decorated, although for a newer hotel, it already seemed to be a little rundown. There was paint missing in the bathroom, and a lot of dents and dings everywhere. Nothing too bad, I just didn't expect there to already be this much wear and tear. The bed was extremely comfortable and clean. The indoor pool was a beautiful area, I did not have time to enjoy this though, but I did walk in and look at the area and it was very clean and relaxing. The breakfast was the best part, although it was over a little early to me. They had a wide selection of items from pancakes to eggs and yogurt, cereal, bagels, muffins and of course their signature cinnamon rolls. Overall, a nice, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    33
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
26
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

While everyone at the front desk has always been welcoming and accommodating, today Julie assisted me with checking in. I very much appreciate her welcoming smile and personifying her appreciation for my return stay to the hotel. The sentiments are definitely reciprocated!

My favorite rooms are the suites with jacuzzi's. When I need a relaxing stay while in the DC area, I frequently escape the town and head here for needed relaxation. HIE certainly delivers between the cleanliness and updated rooms, along with a professional, welcoming staff.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, as well as return.

Thank you for providing such incredible service to a frequent traveler whom appreciates it!!

Phyllis

Room Tip: Definitely worth the opportunity to experience a suite, if you have a chance. Just be warned, once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

My husband & I live locally but wanted a couple of days away from home. We had a corner room with a wonderful jacuzzi in the room and a comfortable king size bed. The hot breakfast was ok, but lacking in fresh fruits. Plenty of places to eat nearby and right by the battlefield. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it. The exercise room was small. The staff was friendly and the room was reasonably priced. We would definately consider coming back.

Room Tip: Need to unwind & relax? Enjoy the large in room jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kent, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

One night stay for a bluegrass concert at George Mason University, great folks working at this hotel made for a warm and friendly stay. Ask for Julie, if she is on staff when you arrive, she will be sure to make your stay a special one. This is a recently converted hotel added to the HI chain, so lots of new improvements and they seem to really be getting things together. Breakfast was good too, hot and fresh, as we have come to expect from Hoilday Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#13 of 19 in Manassas
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas

Address: 10810 Battleview Pkwy, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
#4 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas Hotel Manassas
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Manassas
Country Inn Manassas
Manassas Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.