We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Manassas/I-66

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Manassas/I-66 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Manassas/I-66
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7249 New Market Court, I-66 Exit 47A & RT 234, Manassas, VA 22110-2437 (Formerly Super 8 Manassas/I-66)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Potomac
1 review
“As expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Personnel were attentive and efficient. At the price in this location, a true value. Room was very spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    15
    9
    16
See reviews for
8
10
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I'm so shocked at this hotel room I had to warn people not to stay here! The room has a TV from the 80's, the pillows have crumbled foam and feel like they are from the same time period. The bottom sheet is a flat sheet and is coming off. The outlets are exposed. The bath counter is separating from the wall. Don't stay here!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

First, there's about 25 holes in the drapes from the 80's or worse, the 70's... The electrical sockets are exposed and a fire hazard. The mattress has springs coming through and it's so bouncy, when you sit, you fall backward. There are only 2 electrical sockets in the entire room.

None for the desk, which is a basic table and I had to unplug the clock radio to plug in my C-PAP machine. I had to move the TV cabinet away from the wall, crawl behind the cabinet and plug my computer in. UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!!! THE CRT (Cathode Ray Tube) for a TV is from 1980... REALLY!

The damn toilet seat moves when you sit on it and is broken to the point you nearly fall in the toilet.

STAY AWAY - GET OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is NOT a satisfactory hotel..... Hell, even the mice, fleas and bed bugs are gone!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before you book. God it's so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Booked 3 rooms at this property stayed here several times in past years for Softball tournament near by Property went down the drain since August 2012 - NUMEROUS problems First room Sheets did not fit bed and popped around you like a cocoon Blankets stunk of body odor Second room drain in tub wouldn’t drain shower in ankle deep water sink doesn’t drain well toilet makes awful noise mold around the tub and on the floor by tub holes in the wall from nails and screws Third room at best fair At no time did they offer to move to another unit Property was NOT full Breakfast was awful frozen waffles cold coffee Breakfast was such that McDonalds looked very good Occupants in one room went for coffee cold coffee asked front desk to heat tossed keys and said go to room ? there’s one there bring keys back Lights didn’t work so you needed to fumble in the dark to plug is microwave Front desk staff were more interested in playing with their cell phone than working Go to front desk and wait till some young person decides to get up Key cards all units didn’t work after day one - Went to have key cards reprogrammed Never asked for ID to see if you were actually in that room Basically you could have showed up with a key card mentioned any room and gotten entrance into a room - Check-in same Never asked for ID or to see your confirmation I guess I could have been anyone here too checking in if I knew who had a reservation - Nobody really seemed to care about the problems - Best advice stay away from this property till they clean up their act!!!!! Spoke to Assistant GM about the problems and his comment was I'll check with my staff and maintenance guy to see if maintenance ticket was placed AND by the way you didn't book direct with Super 8 but through a third party -- OK I booked with Hotels.com And this Super 8 still got paid They should refund money for all the problems HAHA

Room Tip: Just stay away from this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Manassas
Days Inn Manassas
#12 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Candlewood Suites Manassas
#6 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Manassas/I-66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Manassas/I-66

Address: 7249 New Market Court, I-66 Exit 47A & RT 234, Manassas, VA 22110-2437 (Formerly Super 8 Manassas/I-66)
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Manassas/I-66 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Manassas/I-66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Manassas/i-66 Hotel Manassas
Super Eight Manassas
Manassas Super Eight
Manassas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Manassas/I-66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.