We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice variety for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Manassas to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Manassas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11220 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Essex, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice variety for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I spent one night since we were going to a concert at the nearby Jiffy Lube Live. It was only 3 miles away so it was a great location. The room was adequate however it could have used a luggage rack. It also had a bit of a foul smell which I believe the hotel knew about since there was a deodorizer plugged in. However, it was not bad enough for us to aski for a new room. We did like having the kitchen as we used the downstairs pantry to purchase items. I have posted a few pics of some of the items, which were reasonably priced. You are on the honor system to write down what you bought. They also have a Lending Locker for games and kitchen items, although we did not have a need for them. I posted a pic of the locker as well. Overall, we were happy and would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwsmanassas, Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Theresa,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback and are glad that you did enjoy your stay at the hotel. We are the closet hotel to Jiffy Lube and are a perfect fit for concert night stays. As a team, we do try to make this place as comfortable as possible for our guests. We have listened to your comments and have passed on luggage rack request to upper management for review. We look forward to seeing you again in near future. Again thanks for staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    19
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
21
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for a concert at Jiffy Lube Live. The experience exceeded expectations. The sheets and towels are of good quality. The room is spacious. Although the decor is not particularly modern or fashionable, it is functional and the room is clean. The shower had much better water pressure than some of the more expensive hotels.

The staff could not have been more gracious and helpful. We asked to move from a 1st floor room - no problem - we were moved to the 4th floor. The hair dryer didn't work - no problem - a gentleman from maintenance was at the room in five minutes and replaced the dryer.

One suggestion would be to figure out a way to have two night tables rather than one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwsmanassas, Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear DCaprilee,

Thank you for staying at Candlewood Manassas and providing us with your valuable comments. We enjoyed being of service to you and we are delighted that we were able to give you the best value for you money.We have noted and escalated your suggestion about two night stands in the room. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very happy that I chose this hotel. The staff was very pleasant and the quality of the rooms were great. This was the first hotel I have stayed where it seems that the rooms looked better than the pictures. I stayed at one Candlewood Suites before and the bedding and carpet there seemed tired and worn. Here that was not the case and both the bedding and carpet all seemed very new and contemporary. It was nice to see that management was willing to spend money to keep the property up to date. This is a great choice for a hotel in Manassas.

Room Tip: I booked a one bedroom suite and the room was perfect. It was very large with a separate living are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwsmanassas, Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear James,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about your experience with us. As a team, we work together to ensure each and every guest feels special and well taken cared of. Glad to hear we have accomplished that during your stay. Besides the amenities you have already mentioned, please keep in mind that we also offer free use of the grills in our gazebo area as well as a free lending library with a wide selection of DVDs, CDs and Books. We are looking forward to your next visit with us, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, VA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were very impressed with Candlewood Suites.

It was obvious that the Candlewood designers had tried very hard to anticipate what someone who was staying at one of their hotels--particularly for a somewhat extended stay--would need for a comfortable/productive stay.

We stayed in a queen junior suite; our bed was very comfortable, and the bed linen was of surprisingly good quality and softness, there were the usual basic toiletries and plenty of large, soft towels and wash cloths in their fairly large bathroom, and the water pressure in the shower was good. Housekeeping routinely changes bed linens once a week, but you could get new bed linens, towels, and supplies on request.

The suite had a full sized refrigerator w/freezer, a toaster, coffee maker, full-sized microwave, and a granite topped food prep area with a stainless sink and garbage disposal, along with a minimal supply of dishes, cook wear, and utensils. There was a table/desk with a swiveling/rocker high-backed executive type chair and another wooden chair as well, plus a recliner in one corner of the room. You were able to control the room’s heating/AC and fan settings. There was a small flat screen TV, and most noticeably very good lighting throughout—something lacking in many much more expensive hotels—and quite a few four outlet electrical outlets—some with GFI-- spotted throughout the room.

Notable, too, was the fairly high ceiling over the food prep area which rose to a 12 foot or more height over the bed area, giving our room –already probably a little bit bigger than average--an air of spaciousness. Dogs are allowed and, while we saw a dog or two being walked on the premises, we heard only a few barks during our stay which were not enough to be annoying.

The premises were spotless and the service friendly and very accommodating.

All in all we, felt that we got great value for our money and had a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Don't book a room opposite the vending/exercise area that gets a lot of traffic 24/7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwsmanassas, Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Observer1,

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. It is a delight to hear that we have surprised you with the size and quality of our suites. Our housekeeping team takes their time in cleaning each guest rooms ensuring everything looks wonderful when you check in. You are absolutely right. The candlewoods are designed to offer long term housing to guests such as you. All the amenities ranging from on site cupboard to extended stay rates work well in that direction. Again we are glad that you enjoyed you stay with us here at Candlewood Manassas. We are looking forward to your next visit with us! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend. We had a suite with a queen bed and kitchen. Room was clean and large for just us two. Kitchen came with cups, silverwear, nice size fridge/freezer. I love that they work on the honors system down at the little shop in the lobby where they have complimentary coffee and goodies such as beverages, cereals, candies etc! I recommend taking the coffee pot from your room and filling it down at the little shop, its very good! The food in the lobby shop is very reasonable unlike other hotels that mark up food items exorbitantly! I recommend this hotel for traveling families, couples or even solo business trips. There is a gym and card only entry to various exit/entrances for safety.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwsmanassas, Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Seafoodjunkie91,

Thank you for leaving us an excellent review here on tripadvisor. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope work will bring you back our way again in the future. Looking forward to your next visit with us. Glad you had fantastic stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was in Manassas on government business and this is a great all around property. Service was friendly with smiles, and the hotel was spotless. The hotel is just a little bit off the main road where all the restaurants are located but they are all just a quick drive away. The TV channel selection was good and they had a free dvd library. Most of the movies were a bit older but it was a nice feature nonetheless. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwsmanassas, Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Manassas. I'm glad you found our hotel and amenities to be very accommodating and am happy that we are one of your preferred hotels now. We have noted your comments about our DVD library and will soon add newer titles in the list. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to service you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I really liked the lay out of the studio. The nice spacious bath made the whole stay a pleasure. I loved the bulletin board in the room for posting reminders -- an excellent touch.

This is a perfect place for people to stay who don't like the food typically offered through hotels. The fridge, stove, microwave, and sink are nicely laid out for cooking up whatever you please. And the lockers for accessing blenders or other items you occasionally need make this an appealing place.

I usually stay at the Staybridge in McLean - an excellent place with many meals provided during a stay. Very convivial great room. But I think I prefer the layout of the Candlewood Suites studio more. (Both places would be perfect if they provided lighted make up mirrors (with magnifying glass) in the bathrooms.)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Manassas

Address: 11220 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Manassas 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel is the area s newest all suite hotel, conveniently located at I-66, exit 47. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or for an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel provides our guests with all the comforts of home. In their spacious suites, guests can cook meals in the fully equipped kitchen. Guests can relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free DVD library on the 32 LCD TV, and will enjoy a great night s sleep in their Sealy beds featuring the Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone, voicemail and free high-speed Internet.The Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel features a free fitness center, free guest laundry room, 24-hour business center with free Internet, and outdoor gazebo with complimentary gas grills. Many local favorite restaurants are nearby, but for those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch and dinner options. This beautiful hotel is a great alternative to corporate apartments and is the perfect environment for government, relocation and temporary housing needs. The hotel allows easy access to Washington DC, Dulles Airport and Quantico, and is within minutes of Dulles Expo, GMU, Lockheed Martin, Manassas Battlefield, Micron and Nissan Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Manassas Hotel Manassas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.