We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One the best hotels we have ever stayed in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One the best hotels we have ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

This Courtyard by Marriott was one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at. The rooms were large and beautifully appointed with very comfortable beds. Each room had a small balcony with a large sliding glass door (very well locked) that was great for looking over the area. Very quiet rooms made sleeping easy and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. There was a charge for breakfast, but more than worth it with an extensive buffet and eggs cooked to order. If you didn't care for that, a Cracker Barrel was just across the parking lot. Located in a quiet area right next to the highway with easy access to other restaurants and stores. We would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    33
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
19
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Stayed one night for a soccer tournament. The front desk clerk was extraordinarily pleasant. Since a room was available we were allowed to check in early. The beds were very comfortable and slept well. The hotel was quiet even though it was full because of a soccer tournament. Negatives were minor. The room had a smell like it hadn't been opened up in a while but didn't bother us once we turned on the air and there was a medium amount of dust on the bathroom fixtures, mirror and coffee maker. One bedspread was slightly worn and had a stain on it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland County, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We really enjoyed our vacation while staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Manassas, VA. We used Priceline and stayed for half the advertised rate, which is about $139, which was a real bargain! The rooms are large and kept very clean, beds are comfortable, in-wall air-conditioner was fine, small refrigerator in room was a must for us. Most rooms also have a small outside porch which was an added plus.The hotel staff were pleasant and always helpful. It's located in a nice area, close to the battlefield. Pool only opens from 5:00 p.m. till 10:00 p.m. (not sure why they do that), but fitness room is open all day.
My only real problem was with the slow speed on the in-room internet connection (and no wifi in the room, you still have to sit at the desk and connect your computer with a cable). When I had to get some work done, it took almost forever on the uploads and downloads. I was surprised that a Marriott hasn't updated their internet connections for the working traveler.
We enjoyed the Civil War movie (watch that first) at the Battlefield visitors' center and the tours by the Park Rangers (there are several tours given at the different battlefield sites). Admission is only $3 and includes the video and lasts for 3 days.
We drove about an hour and 45 minutes to see the Luray Caverns in Luray, VA. They are phenomenal! Just incredible. You walk underground with your own headphones for a self guided audio tour (we spent 2 hours, others do it much faster, but there was so much to see). If you have a child taking earth science in school -- this will bring it all to life. Tickets were $23 each, but if you have a Giants Supermarket card (we stopped off at the supermarket on the way to pick one up), there's a half-off the second adult ticket discount. Next door is a car museum (included in the price of admission to the caverns) and we enjoyed the hour we spent there as well (some really old but well-maintained cars of long long ago). There's also a corn maze, but we didn't go through that.
The hotel is only 25 miles from Washington, DC so we spent one day in Washington as well, touring the new Newseum. Great exhibit about 9-11 and a history of news and journalism. Lots of videos and interactive exhibits. Expensive admission (most Washington museums are free) but lots to see. Parking in the area was $22 for the day in a parking lot (street meters are only good for 2 hours, and they are few and far between).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

I've stayed at this Courtyard many times now, and never had a bad stay. The room is slightly larger than average with a very comfortable bed. The first floor rooms that face the courtyard have sliding doors which is nice in the spring--all of the flowers were in bloom. The only downside to that was the loud group of guests that took over the gazebo and woke me up at 11PM, but the front desk handled the problem well. I did have to ding cleanliness this time, as we moved the sofa to make space for a pack-and-play and found that the carpet under the sofa was filthy. I don't expect routine cleaning of hidden surfaces, but this was clearly several years of built-up dirt. As usual I also have to complain that the indoor pool opens at 5PM on weekdays.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

We got a very special deal and were a little anxious that it might be too good to be true. But it was good and it was true. This appears to be a fairly new hotel, and is clean and well maintained. Our $80 double room was massive and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts, with a wide range of food and some of the best scrambled eggs you will find in a hotel anywhere. The staff are courteous and helpful.
If you are into the Civil War, the main battlefield site is within walking distance, although you will need a car if you want to explore all of its extremities. Downtown Manassas is about four miles away and you probably need a car to go there -and it is worth a half day wander.
Eating out is great - the Cracker Barrel, which is effectively in the hotel car park, is a great little southern eaterie, with a good menu and friendly service at sensible prices. if not, then across the freeway are a few other chain restaurants, and a shopping mall where you can buy food to eat in.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was impeccably clean, the staff was very nice, and the price wasn't too bad. Unfortunately we didn't include breakfast when we booked the rooms for a discounted rate, we we ended up paying 9 bucks a person for the breakfast each morning. It was really good, but I wish they would just include it for free. Over all, very nice hotel, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dana point, ca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

Clean, comfortable Courtyard. Convenient to freeway, but need to drive for food. Staff was pleasant and efficient. Bed was comfortable. Good place for quick business trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.