We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Robinson, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff was very helpful while I was staying with them. I asked all kinds of questions about where things were and how to get there as well as for all the little things I forgot to pack, like toothpaste and extra conditioner and shampoo. They were always helpful and very nice. The room was great too. I had a large room the gave me plenty of room to unpack all of my things while I got ready for a wedding. The room and hotel were very clean and it was easy to find things in the hotel. Overall, it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I had a king bed in my room. There was a couch and a coffee table in there. The room was facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return for the first anniversary celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
19
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Big Pine Key, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My sister and I recently spent the night at this Marriott to spend time with my son and daughter, who live in the area. We were only spending the night, and spending more time out of the room than in. First...it's not easy to find. Both of us made wrong turns going in. Poor signage. The guy at the front desk, answered the phone as we walked in and basically ignored us. Another man was running a floor cleaner and stopped what he was doing, came to the front desk and checked us in. We were tired and not prepared for several questions. Where were we from? What was the purpose of our visit? Where were we going? I felt like we were completing a survey (we probably were). We got our keys and went to the second floor. The first key wouldn't work after several tries, we tried the second key. Nope. So, I went back down to the lobby. The man on the phone was off by then. I explained the key wouldn't work. Turns out, we were in room ### and the key was made for room %%% (on a different floor and not even close). We got the right key. I went back to the second floor and that's when I saw cereal, ground into the carpet, halfway down the hallway.

The room was nice. The bed was even nicer. No complaints, it was clean and comfortable. The a/c worked fine. We went out and met my children for dinner. We returned around midnight. That's when we found out the tv remote didn't work. It was late, we didn't want to complain at that hour, but it was so simple. There are just a few things that shouldn't be wrong in a hotel.

It wasn't terrible, but for $100, I want better than that.

Room Tip: I'd check everything out early, as soon as you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I apologize for the difficulty you had finding our hotel, checking in and the cereal littering our hallway carpet. We do have signs on the corner of Sudley Road and also on the corner of the entry way to our hotel. Any suggestions for additional signage would be welcomed. Our Front Desk associates are trained to provide friendly and prompt service. I regret that they did not meet your expectations. If you would want to call or email (cy.mnzch.gm@marriott.com) with some additional information I would be pleased to speak with my associates and ensure this doesn't happen again. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. A variety of debris finds its way onto our carpet, floors and parking lot. We make every effort to get it cleaned up as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a beautiful Marriott. We only stayed one night with a last minute reservation, so there were only "accessible" rooms available. It was on the first floor, but fine. Everything was clean and spiffily decorated. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beautifully appointed room. Very comfortable bed.
Accidentally put a pay for view movie on the TV for not more than 10 seconds and incurred a $10 charge on my bill. Front desk reversed the charge promptly with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for a day and a half. We checked in late at night around 2 am, the receptions didn't seem excited about that. When she checked our reservation I was told that there was no King bed rooms even though my reservation was confirmed for such a room. I'm guessing since we were so late they gave our room away. She finally secured for us a king room which turned out to be a special needs room. While it was clean and nice I didn't feel comfortable taking the room. At checkout the same person was at the reception and seemed to be in a better mood and was helpful and cheerful. The location wasn't that great but it felt the best option for me as we were flying through Dulles the next day.
Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had no problems with our stay. The rooms were at the very least adequate, and the service good; mthat is until one attempts to check out, and is placed in the clutches of the Front Desk Clerk. For starters, she attempted to bill us for a movie we did not order, nor watch. Clearing that charge was taking upwards of 15 minutues when she discovered a telephone charge that was made in the room the night we checked in; albeit an hour earlier. A Manager finally came over and told us she was clearing the account and there would be no additional charges forthcoming. Today I looked at my Bank Statement and there was a charge from you folks for $6.70. The amount is even less than insignificant. The principle is not. You could have just as easily ripped me off for $670.00, and that's how I perceive it.....a ripoff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I apologize for the problems at check-out. I see that there were two issues. Our associate trying to rebate the movie from your folio got confused and should have requested assistance rather than make you wait. Secondly Virginia implemented a tax increase on 7/1/13. At check-in our night auditor mistakenly took cash from you at the previous tax rate. When we checked you out, our system charged you an additional $2.67 which was the difference between the old and new tax rate plus $4.03 for 2 Starbucks coffees that you charged to your room that morning This resulted in the charge of $6.70 that you mentioned. I am rebating the $6.70 to your credit card today and also working with our desk clerk to provide some additional training. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and please let me know if you have any other questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Rooms okay but aging and need updating in some areas. Service was as expected. We had two rooms, both of which were not clean. Both looked like the had not been dusted in ages and one had drawers full of garbage from a previous occupant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. Just a bit confused about your aging comment since we finished a complete renovation of the hotel in January 2013. Feel free to contact me with specifics and I'll be pleased to address your concerns. We do strive daily to meet and exceed all Marriott standards. Our housekeepers do dust daily. I will share your comments with the team during our morning meeting this Monday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.