We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Bright” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and Bright”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a beautiful Marriott. We only stayed one night with a last minute reservation, so there were only "accessible" rooms available. It was on the first floor, but fine. Everything was clean and spiffily decorated. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
19
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beautifully appointed room. Very comfortable bed.
Accidentally put a pay for view movie on the TV for not more than 10 seconds and incurred a $10 charge on my bill. Front desk reversed the charge promptly with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for a day and a half. We checked in late at night around 2 am, the receptions didn't seem excited about that. When she checked our reservation I was told that there was no King bed rooms even though my reservation was confirmed for such a room. I'm guessing since we were so late they gave our room away. She finally secured for us a king room which turned out to be a special needs room. While it was clean and nice I didn't feel comfortable taking the room. At checkout the same person was at the reception and seemed to be in a better mood and was helpful and cheerful. The location wasn't that great but it felt the best option for me as we were flying through Dulles the next day.
Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had no problems with our stay. The rooms were at the very least adequate, and the service good; mthat is until one attempts to check out, and is placed in the clutches of the Front Desk Clerk. For starters, she attempted to bill us for a movie we did not order, nor watch. Clearing that charge was taking upwards of 15 minutues when she discovered a telephone charge that was made in the room the night we checked in; albeit an hour earlier. A Manager finally came over and told us she was clearing the account and there would be no additional charges forthcoming. Today I looked at my Bank Statement and there was a charge from you folks for $6.70. The amount is even less than insignificant. The principle is not. You could have just as easily ripped me off for $670.00, and that's how I perceive it.....a ripoff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I apologize for the problems at check-out. I see that there were two issues. Our associate trying to rebate the movie from your folio got confused and should have requested assistance rather than make you wait. Secondly Virginia implemented a tax increase on 7/1/13. At check-in our night auditor mistakenly took cash from you at the previous tax rate. When we checked you out, our system charged you an additional $2.67 which was the difference between the old and new tax rate plus $4.03 for 2 Starbucks coffees that you charged to your room that morning This resulted in the charge of $6.70 that you mentioned. I am rebating the $6.70 to your credit card today and also working with our desk clerk to provide some additional training. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and please let me know if you have any other questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Rooms okay but aging and need updating in some areas. Service was as expected. We had two rooms, both of which were not clean. Both looked like the had not been dusted in ages and one had drawers full of garbage from a previous occupant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. Just a bit confused about your aging comment since we finished a complete renovation of the hotel in January 2013. Feel free to contact me with specifics and I'll be pleased to address your concerns. We do strive daily to meet and exceed all Marriott standards. Our housekeepers do dust daily. I will share your comments with the team during our morning meeting this Monday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Location convenient to the battlefield (the reason for my visit), once I found the hotel. But unsuited to vacationers; the pool (the reason my wife chose this hotel) is only open in the evening. Food is strictly snacks and overpriced even by hotel standards. Housekeeping shows up promptly by eight a.m.; put out the “do not disturb”. Room was clean, bathroom worked fine with plenty of towels. Small refrigerator but no microwave, minimal coffeemaker. Good workspace with pullout table for laptop, good wi-fi. This hotel would probably work for business travelers spending a night or two but not spending their own money; poor value for vacationers. The Holiday Inn is much better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and hope you enjoyed the Manassas Battlefield National Park located adjacent to the hotel. Our life guard protected pool is open Monday - Friday 5PM - 10PM and 10AM - 10PM weekends and holidays. Our Bistro restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner daily and serves a wide variety of freshly prepared items. The full menu is listed on our hotel website. Our Market does offer a variety of snack items and beverages and is always open. Microwaves are available upon request and are free to the guest. Our housekeepers start cleaning at 8AM weekdays and 9AM weekends. We do encourage the use of the DND signs if you want to sleep in or do not need service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We did have a little difficulty finding the motel as it sets back form Battlefield Parkway. The clerks were very caring and helpful. The room was perfect for the three of us. The only two small room problems were, one evening we had some time and wanted to order a movie and the unit did not work and the other was the bathroom door had an annoying squeak. The staff was always on top of everything, including sending a knife home that had been mistakenly left in one of our suitcases, which they shipped for free. Nice touch folks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.