We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for a day and a half. We checked in late at night around 2 am, the receptions didn't seem excited about that. When she checked our reservation I was told that there was no King bed rooms even though my reservation was confirmed for such a room. I'm guessing since we were so late they gave our room away. She finally secured for us a king room which turned out to be a special needs room. While it was clean and nice I didn't feel comfortable taking the room. At checkout the same person was at the reception and seemed to be in a better mood and was helpful and cheerful. The location wasn't that great but it felt the best option for me as we were flying through Dulles the next day.
Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    38
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
21
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Putnam CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had no problems with our stay. The rooms were at the very least adequate, and the service good; mthat is until one attempts to check out, and is placed in the clutches of the Front Desk Clerk. For starters, she attempted to bill us for a movie we did not order, nor watch. Clearing that charge was taking upwards of 15 minutues when she discovered a telephone charge that was made in the room the night we checked in; albeit an hour earlier. A Manager finally came over and told us she was clearing the account and there would be no additional charges forthcoming. Today I looked at my Bank Statement and there was a charge from you folks for $6.70. The amount is even less than insignificant. The principle is not. You could have just as easily ripped me off for $670.00, and that's how I perceive it.....a ripoff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I apologize for the problems at check-out. I see that there were two issues. Our associate trying to rebate the movie from your folio got confused and should have requested assistance rather than make you wait. Secondly Virginia implemented a tax increase on 7/1/13. At check-in our night auditor mistakenly took cash from you at the previous tax rate. When we checked you out, our system charged you an additional $2.67 which was the difference between the old and new tax rate plus $4.03 for 2 Starbucks coffees that you charged to your room that morning This resulted in the charge of $6.70 that you mentioned. I am rebating the $6.70 to your credit card today and also working with our desk clerk to provide some additional training. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and please let me know if you have any other questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Rooms okay but aging and need updating in some areas. Service was as expected. We had two rooms, both of which were not clean. Both looked like the had not been dusted in ages and one had drawers full of garbage from a previous occupant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. Just a bit confused about your aging comment since we finished a complete renovation of the hotel in January 2013. Feel free to contact me with specifics and I'll be pleased to address your concerns. We do strive daily to meet and exceed all Marriott standards. Our housekeepers do dust daily. I will share your comments with the team during our morning meeting this Monday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Location convenient to the battlefield (the reason for my visit), once I found the hotel. But unsuited to vacationers; the pool (the reason my wife chose this hotel) is only open in the evening. Food is strictly snacks and overpriced even by hotel standards. Housekeeping shows up promptly by eight a.m.; put out the “do not disturb”. Room was clean, bathroom worked fine with plenty of towels. Small refrigerator but no microwave, minimal coffeemaker. Good workspace with pullout table for laptop, good wi-fi. This hotel would probably work for business travelers spending a night or two but not spending their own money; poor value for vacationers. The Holiday Inn is much better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and hope you enjoyed the Manassas Battlefield National Park located adjacent to the hotel. Our life guard protected pool is open Monday - Friday 5PM - 10PM and 10AM - 10PM weekends and holidays. Our Bistro restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner daily and serves a wide variety of freshly prepared items. The full menu is listed on our hotel website. Our Market does offer a variety of snack items and beverages and is always open. Microwaves are available upon request and are free to the guest. Our housekeepers start cleaning at 8AM weekdays and 9AM weekends. We do encourage the use of the DND signs if you want to sleep in or do not need service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We did have a little difficulty finding the motel as it sets back form Battlefield Parkway. The clerks were very caring and helpful. The room was perfect for the three of us. The only two small room problems were, one evening we had some time and wanted to order a movie and the unit did not work and the other was the bathroom door had an annoying squeak. The staff was always on top of everything, including sending a knife home that had been mistakenly left in one of our suitcases, which they shipped for free. Nice touch folks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Welcoming clerks were professional, courteous and friendly at the check-in desk. The front desk clerk asked if my mom (senior citizen) preferred a certain floor level for quick and easy access to the car. The room air was fresh and clean and after the first night's rest, we knew we would come again. The shower had a great water flow, too. For an evening snack the small, modern restaurant prepared the best chicken quesadillas ever! Conveniently located within a few yards from the hotel was a Cracker Barrel Restaurant--you don't even have to cross the street to walk to it. Also, across the highway is a shopping mall and within a mile or two there are many good restaurants and more shopping. For sightseeing, of course, there is the Manassas Battlefield park, as well as historic Old Town Manassas. Great choice!

Room Tip: Room 359 was quiet, close to ice chest, elevator, and exit to car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was a decent stay, nothing spectacular. We had reservations, but arrived later than expected. We had a hard time finding a place to park and the parking lot was very dark for two women traveling alone. We had a ground floor room (they only had a room with one king available, so I shared the bed with my mother). There is a sliding door out to a patio, but the patio is open to the parking lot, so I can't imagine ever using it, even if I'd been there during the day. The room was adequate. It was difficult dressing and getting ready the next morning, because the sink is open to the bedroom. There's no door dividing the sink from the bedroom, so it was a bit awkward for the two of us trying to get ready. The door only divided the toilet and shower from the room. The bed was okay. The pillows were very small and lumpy and not particularly comfortable.

When we arrived, the dining room had 5 minutes left before it closed, so we were not able to get dinner. After a 5-hour flight from AZ to DC, we were starved, so the guy at the front counter gave me a menu for a nearby restaurant that he said delivered. Unfortunately, they didn't deliver after 8 p.m., but they were open for another hour, so we were able to go pick up dinner.

There is a nice little "pantry" just off the lobby, so we were able to pick up something to drink and even some icecream for dessert. The next morning, we had breakfast in the restaurant. It wasn't anything special, but it was quick and easy and the staff was exceedingly friendly. We were lso able to pick up a great cup of Starbucks coffee there.

The best thing about the hotel is its location, just off the interstate. It took us about 30 minutes to get there from DC Reagan National Airport. The hotel is a little bit difficult to find in the dark - I had to call and ask and once I realized that I needed to turn just past the Cracker Barrel, it was easy to find.

Room Tip: Rooms above the ground floor are probably best, because the patios overlooking the driveway and park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.