We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Conference-Commercial Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Manassas
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Conference-Commercial Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Location convenient to the battlefield (the reason for my visit), once I found the hotel. But unsuited to vacationers; the pool (the reason my wife chose this hotel) is only open in the evening. Food is strictly snacks and overpriced even by hotel standards. Housekeeping shows up promptly by eight a.m.; put out the “do not disturb”. Room was clean, bathroom worked fine with plenty of towels. Small refrigerator but no microwave, minimal coffeemaker. Good workspace with pullout table for laptop, good wi-fi. This hotel would probably work for business travelers spending a night or two but not spending their own money; poor value for vacationers. The Holiday Inn is much better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and hope you enjoyed the Manassas Battlefield National Park located adjacent to the hotel. Our life guard protected pool is open Monday - Friday 5PM - 10PM and 10AM - 10PM weekends and holidays. Our Bistro restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner daily and serves a wide variety of freshly prepared items. The full menu is listed on our hotel website. Our Market does offer a variety of snack items and beverages and is always open. Microwaves are available upon request and are free to the guest. Our housekeepers start cleaning at 8AM weekdays and 9AM weekends. We do encourage the use of the DND signs if you want to sleep in or do not need service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
19
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DeSoto, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We did have a little difficulty finding the motel as it sets back form Battlefield Parkway. The clerks were very caring and helpful. The room was perfect for the three of us. The only two small room problems were, one evening we had some time and wanted to order a movie and the unit did not work and the other was the bathroom door had an annoying squeak. The staff was always on top of everything, including sending a knife home that had been mistakenly left in one of our suitcases, which they shipped for free. Nice touch folks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Welcoming clerks were professional, courteous and friendly at the check-in desk. The front desk clerk asked if my mom (senior citizen) preferred a certain floor level for quick and easy access to the car. The room air was fresh and clean and after the first night's rest, we knew we would come again. The shower had a great water flow, too. For an evening snack the small, modern restaurant prepared the best chicken quesadillas ever! Conveniently located within a few yards from the hotel was a Cracker Barrel Restaurant--you don't even have to cross the street to walk to it. Also, across the highway is a shopping mall and within a mile or two there are many good restaurants and more shopping. For sightseeing, of course, there is the Manassas Battlefield park, as well as historic Old Town Manassas. Great choice!

Room Tip: Room 359 was quiet, close to ice chest, elevator, and exit to car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was a decent stay, nothing spectacular. We had reservations, but arrived later than expected. We had a hard time finding a place to park and the parking lot was very dark for two women traveling alone. We had a ground floor room (they only had a room with one king available, so I shared the bed with my mother). There is a sliding door out to a patio, but the patio is open to the parking lot, so I can't imagine ever using it, even if I'd been there during the day. The room was adequate. It was difficult dressing and getting ready the next morning, because the sink is open to the bedroom. There's no door dividing the sink from the bedroom, so it was a bit awkward for the two of us trying to get ready. The door only divided the toilet and shower from the room. The bed was okay. The pillows were very small and lumpy and not particularly comfortable.

When we arrived, the dining room had 5 minutes left before it closed, so we were not able to get dinner. After a 5-hour flight from AZ to DC, we were starved, so the guy at the front counter gave me a menu for a nearby restaurant that he said delivered. Unfortunately, they didn't deliver after 8 p.m., but they were open for another hour, so we were able to go pick up dinner.

There is a nice little "pantry" just off the lobby, so we were able to pick up something to drink and even some icecream for dessert. The next morning, we had breakfast in the restaurant. It wasn't anything special, but it was quick and easy and the staff was exceedingly friendly. We were lso able to pick up a great cup of Starbucks coffee there.

The best thing about the hotel is its location, just off the interstate. It took us about 30 minutes to get there from DC Reagan National Airport. The hotel is a little bit difficult to find in the dark - I had to call and ask and once I realized that I needed to turn just past the Cracker Barrel, it was easy to find.

Room Tip: Rooms above the ground floor are probably best, because the patios overlooking the driveway and park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Marriott is a very well priced hotel. The room was clean and of reasonable size. Very adequate. Rooms have balconies.
Parking is convenient to rooms.
The top floor is probably best to stay on.
The room walls a pretty thin so it's could be a little noisy.
Breakfast was quick and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Take a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We recently stayed here for a couple days for a family event.

Good Points:
-The lobby is expansive and aesthetically pleasing
-The bistro offers Starbucks products
-The rooms are spacious and clean (a few family members stayed here as well)
-The beds and very comfortable
-The price was unbeatable for the area
-Most of the staff were friendly and helpful
-Room balcony was nice

Areas in need of improvement:
-One particular front desk staff was rude. When we first arrived, we were not told to keep our iPhones away from the room key-cards because they will deactivate the card - forcing you to go to the concierge to reactivate. The woman at the front desk seemed annoyed at us.
-We were looking forward to using the hot tub but it was closed
-The TV signal kept going in and out

Overall, I would recommend this hotel and plan to be a repeat customer when we are in the area next time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the courtyard, they are quieter and have a nicer view (versus a view of the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Staff was very helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area. Grounds are beautiful. Room was clean & comfortable. It is located about 2 1/2 miles from the Manassas National Battlefield, and 1/2 mile north of I 66. The bistro has good food & there is a Crackerbarrel Restaurant just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.