We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Welcoming clerks were professional, courteous and friendly at the check-in desk. The front desk clerk asked if my mom (senior citizen) preferred a certain floor level for quick and easy access to the car. The room air was fresh and clean and after the first night's rest, we knew we would come again. The shower had a great water flow, too. For an evening snack the small, modern restaurant prepared the best chicken quesadillas ever! Conveniently located within a few yards from the hotel was a Cracker Barrel Restaurant--you don't even have to cross the street to walk to it. Also, across the highway is a shopping mall and within a mile or two there are many good restaurants and more shopping. For sightseeing, of course, there is the Manassas Battlefield park, as well as historic Old Town Manassas. Great choice!

Room Tip: Room 359 was quiet, close to ice chest, elevator, and exit to car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    42
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
23
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was a decent stay, nothing spectacular. We had reservations, but arrived later than expected. We had a hard time finding a place to park and the parking lot was very dark for two women traveling alone. We had a ground floor room (they only had a room with one king available, so I shared the bed with my mother). There is a sliding door out to a patio, but the patio is open to the parking lot, so I can't imagine ever using it, even if I'd been there during the day. The room was adequate. It was difficult dressing and getting ready the next morning, because the sink is open to the bedroom. There's no door dividing the sink from the bedroom, so it was a bit awkward for the two of us trying to get ready. The door only divided the toilet and shower from the room. The bed was okay. The pillows were very small and lumpy and not particularly comfortable.

When we arrived, the dining room had 5 minutes left before it closed, so we were not able to get dinner. After a 5-hour flight from AZ to DC, we were starved, so the guy at the front counter gave me a menu for a nearby restaurant that he said delivered. Unfortunately, they didn't deliver after 8 p.m., but they were open for another hour, so we were able to go pick up dinner.

There is a nice little "pantry" just off the lobby, so we were able to pick up something to drink and even some icecream for dessert. The next morning, we had breakfast in the restaurant. It wasn't anything special, but it was quick and easy and the staff was exceedingly friendly. We were lso able to pick up a great cup of Starbucks coffee there.

The best thing about the hotel is its location, just off the interstate. It took us about 30 minutes to get there from DC Reagan National Airport. The hotel is a little bit difficult to find in the dark - I had to call and ask and once I realized that I needed to turn just past the Cracker Barrel, it was easy to find.

Room Tip: Rooms above the ground floor are probably best, because the patios overlooking the driveway and park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Marriott is a very well priced hotel. The room was clean and of reasonable size. Very adequate. Rooms have balconies.
Parking is convenient to rooms.
The top floor is probably best to stay on.
The room walls a pretty thin so it's could be a little noisy.
Breakfast was quick and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Take a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We recently stayed here for a couple days for a family event.

Good Points:
-The lobby is expansive and aesthetically pleasing
-The bistro offers Starbucks products
-The rooms are spacious and clean (a few family members stayed here as well)
-The beds and very comfortable
-The price was unbeatable for the area
-Most of the staff were friendly and helpful
-Room balcony was nice

Areas in need of improvement:
-One particular front desk staff was rude. When we first arrived, we were not told to keep our iPhones away from the room key-cards because they will deactivate the card - forcing you to go to the concierge to reactivate. The woman at the front desk seemed annoyed at us.
-We were looking forward to using the hot tub but it was closed
-The TV signal kept going in and out

Overall, I would recommend this hotel and plan to be a repeat customer when we are in the area next time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the courtyard, they are quieter and have a nicer view (versus a view of the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Staff was very helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area. Grounds are beautiful. Room was clean & comfortable. It is located about 2 1/2 miles from the Manassas National Battlefield, and 1/2 mile north of I 66. The bistro has good food & there is a Crackerbarrel Restaurant just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hotel room and bed very nice. Front desk staff very nice and friendly. However, no complimentary breakfast because they have a bistro, but open limited times. Hot tub was not working and heated pool was not warm enough to swim in. Nice rooms but I agree with other reviews-nothing super special, especially for a Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and our service. We never want to see our guests disappointed, not even a little. Our restaurant, The Bistro, is open daily for breakfast (630AM-930AM weekdays/7AM- 10AM weekends) and for dinner from 5PM-10PM daily. Additionally, Our Market is open 24 hours a day with a variety of foods, snack items and beverages. Our Hot Tub was closed this January and is slated to be converted to additional seating and exercise space in May. Our pool is heated and we maintain the water at 84 degrees. Customer feedback and suggestions are always welcome. Please let me know how we can improve our restaurant hours and your pool water temperature recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Within Manassas itself, the Marriott is probably your best bet. If you're willing, you could go a few extra miles for a nicer place for about the same price. Pros: Good quality shampoo and conditioner (Paul Mitchell), strong shower pressure, comfortable bed, and a pretty lobby. Cons: Noisy heating/cooling unit, no lotion in the room (you had to ask for it which I found strange at a Marriott), The Bistro can't decide if it wants to be a restaurant or self-serve (so it winds up succeeding at neither) - you have to wait on line, give your order, and then sit and wait for your food (even if it just a muffin). People working there had to be both cashiers and waiters, and the system as a whole was not efficient.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.