We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hotel room and bed very nice. Front desk staff very nice and friendly. However, no complimentary breakfast because they have a bistro, but open limited times. Hot tub was not working and heated pool was not warm enough to swim in. Nice rooms but I agree with other reviews-nothing super special, especially for a Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and our service. We never want to see our guests disappointed, not even a little. Our restaurant, The Bistro, is open daily for breakfast (630AM-930AM weekdays/7AM- 10AM weekends) and for dinner from 5PM-10PM daily. Additionally, Our Market is open 24 hours a day with a variety of foods, snack items and beverages. Our Hot Tub was closed this January and is slated to be converted to additional seating and exercise space in May. Our pool is heated and we maintain the water at 84 degrees. Customer feedback and suggestions are always welcome. Please let me know how we can improve our restaurant hours and your pool water temperature recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    33
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
19
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Within Manassas itself, the Marriott is probably your best bet. If you're willing, you could go a few extra miles for a nicer place for about the same price. Pros: Good quality shampoo and conditioner (Paul Mitchell), strong shower pressure, comfortable bed, and a pretty lobby. Cons: Noisy heating/cooling unit, no lotion in the room (you had to ask for it which I found strange at a Marriott), The Bistro can't decide if it wants to be a restaurant or self-serve (so it winds up succeeding at neither) - you have to wait on line, give your order, and then sit and wait for your food (even if it just a muffin). People working there had to be both cashiers and waiters, and the system as a whole was not efficient.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was very nice. The room was a little small, and the bedding didn't quite fit the bed, which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Indoor pool area was nice, elevator was quick. Nice location. No complaints, just nothing super special.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony which faced the courtyard, which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location for 3 days during a college showcase soccer tournament. The hotel was nicely remodeled and the rooms and property were well kept after and clean. I had very good experiences with both front desk staff and housekeeping. Everyone was pleasant. The front desk personnel were very helpful in recommending local restaurants that could accommodated large parties. Many things to do in general area with a movie theater across street. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
458 reviews 458 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This property has done a fantastic job updating itself!! Definitely stay here if you're in town.

The lobby looks great and modern. It has the new Courtyard lobby look I've seen elsewhere. The staff are very nice at this location as well. They were quite accommodating and friendly.

As for the rooms- excellent job! The beds are some of the best @ a hotel. The room looks pretty darned good for a hotel built in 1989. The bathroom definitely needs to have a facelift next, but they are still serviceable- just a bit old in the tooth.

The location is kind of tricky to find, behind the Cracker Barrel. My guess is the staff would be happy to give directions on your way in if you can't find it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked 10 rooms at the Courtyard Battlefield Manassas for our guests attending our daughter's wedding. The staff was excellent working with us during the booking process. They went out of their way to ensure our after wedding party successful. The open lobby was available for our party and was more than enough room. All of our guests enjoyed their stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had to pinch myself when I have arrived to this hotel. The reality is way, way, too far from what you see on the official pictures uploaded by the management on Tripadvior.

I don't know how they got their Marriott brand name, but to be honest, for me it felt like an old prison being currently converted to a Marriott hotel. Well property is property, right? prison ward or hotel, same same, whatever make more money, right?

It's old, ugly and really unpleasant to stay in. But of course you would certainly pay the regular Marriott price.

I don't think I will ever stay in that hotel. I would not recommend it.

Hope this helps,

Dr. MAK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardnbr1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. In December, we were in the final stages of a major renovation. Our guest rooms and public areas were completed in late November but our lobby was closed and did not reopen until 1/9/13. We are very excited about the changes and upgrades to our hotel and would be honored to have you as our guest during your next visit to Manassas. Please give me a call or email me at cy.mnzch.gm@marriott.com to discuss further or arrange your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.