We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 day stay with great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great 3 day stay with great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location for 3 days during a college showcase soccer tournament. The hotel was nicely remodeled and the rooms and property were well kept after and clean. I had very good experiences with both front desk staff and housekeeping. Everyone was pleasant. The front desk personnel were very helpful in recommending local restaurants that could accommodated large parties. Many things to do in general area with a movie theater across street. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
20
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
488 reviews 488 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This property has done a fantastic job updating itself!! Definitely stay here if you're in town.

The lobby looks great and modern. It has the new Courtyard lobby look I've seen elsewhere. The staff are very nice at this location as well. They were quite accommodating and friendly.

As for the rooms- excellent job! The beds are some of the best @ a hotel. The room looks pretty darned good for a hotel built in 1989. The bathroom definitely needs to have a facelift next, but they are still serviceable- just a bit old in the tooth.

The location is kind of tricky to find, behind the Cracker Barrel. My guess is the staff would be happy to give directions on your way in if you can't find it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked 10 rooms at the Courtyard Battlefield Manassas for our guests attending our daughter's wedding. The staff was excellent working with us during the booking process. They went out of their way to ensure our after wedding party successful. The open lobby was available for our party and was more than enough room. All of our guests enjoyed their stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had to pinch myself when I have arrived to this hotel. The reality is way, way, too far from what you see on the official pictures uploaded by the management on Tripadvior.

I don't know how they got their Marriott brand name, but to be honest, for me it felt like an old prison being currently converted to a Marriott hotel. Well property is property, right? prison ward or hotel, same same, whatever make more money, right?

It's old, ugly and really unpleasant to stay in. But of course you would certainly pay the regular Marriott price.

I don't think I will ever stay in that hotel. I would not recommend it.

Hope this helps,

Dr. MAK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardnbr1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. In December, we were in the final stages of a major renovation. Our guest rooms and public areas were completed in late November but our lobby was closed and did not reopen until 1/9/13. We are very excited about the changes and upgrades to our hotel and would be honored to have you as our guest during your next visit to Manassas. Please give me a call or email me at cy.mnzch.gm@marriott.com to discuss further or arrange your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, Virginia, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Even thought this property was undergoing some rennovations, there wasn't any disturbances during our stay. The only problem we had was we'd asked for extra towels and pillows, had to call down to get them brought up after we'd asked for them at check-in. Also, needed a blanket for the sofabed and had to make a second call down to have that brought up. The person that brought the blanket up seemed to be annoyed to have to bring it up after the pillows had been brought up. Other than that, the stay was fine. Room was clean and comfortable, hot tub was a great temperature, pool area was clean. They actually had a lifeguard at the pool which is something I haven't seen at hotels in many, many years!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Used Marriott rewards for this stay. Staff was friendly. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Location was convenient to restaurants etc. Free internet. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We ejoyed our 2 night stay, clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast and staff was very helpful. We found it to be a good location to other things to do. Plenty of restaurants to choose from near by and some vineyards.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.