We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Wi-Fi
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Milford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We ejoyed our 2 night stay, clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast and staff was very helpful. We found it to be a good location to other things to do. Plenty of restaurants to choose from near by and some vineyards.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    37
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
21
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was pleasntly surprised by this hotel. Checkin staff was attentive and quick, rooms were clean, bed was very comfortable and best, free Internet and lots of outlets in the room for chargers. It looks like the hotel has recently undergone an updating. Have stayed elsewhere in Manassas, but if I return it would be here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here for a two week business trip. Had originally opted for Comfort Suites on the other side of 66 since it was cheaper but it was booked (that location is better for restaurants and bars that are within walking distance so you don't need a designated driver.)
Courtyard Marriott Battlefield is close to Battlefield Park and close to the highway but you don't get any highway noise. Uno's is close by and there is a $3 discount if you show your room key and you also get Marriott points for each receipt that you bring to the front desk.
The hotel is clean and rooms are well-kept. The front desk attendant named Edna was very friendly and so were the breakfast servers. Breakfast was included in my room price ($8.95 separately I think.) The breakfast selection consists of various breads, oatmeal and assorted toppings, scrambled eggs (w or w/o cheese), sausage links, bacon, hash browns, salsa, make your own waffles, assorted cut fruits, yogurt, whole, skim, 2%, choco milk, coffee, cranberry, apple, orange juices, and small canned grapefruit juice. During my stay breakfast was usually open for service around 6:15am on weekdays. There is one washer and one dryer ($1.50 per load) and the washer comes with complimentary detergent (the washer water routes through a container with a solid block of soap which then empties into the washer tub) but you can purchase detergent packs at the front desk. The pool/spa area has a lifeguard on duty so the area has rather short hours of operation and no glass or alcoholic beverages are allowed. There is a small workout area with two treadmills, free weights, and a spinner as I recall. Overall a comfortable place to stay. I had a 9AM flight out of Dulles on a Friday and DC inbound traffic is horrendous every day getting onto 66 but by leaving at 6am I got to the airport, rental returned, flight checked in, and through security by 7:20 which left ample time for a leisurely breakfast in the terminal before flying out.

Room Tip: There is an interior courtyard with a gazebo and access to the lobby and indoor pool so if you are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this Courtyard for about two weeks. The outside of the hotel had a California look to it (which I loved). As I checked in I was greeting by a very nice group of staff (extremely nice). The rooms were very spacious and the beds were terrific. I will certainly come back!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for a two-weeks work trip. Room was spacious and clean and the continental breakfast served was great although more variety could be added as it got a little boring being served the same food over and over after two-weeks.

Nice and quiet place to stay, away from the hustle and bustle of town within an hour's drive from D.C. Could be a little cheaper considering its location from the heart of D.C. but overall value for money.

Note to international visitors: Driving is a must here as taxis are hard to come by outside of the city center.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms opens out into the surrounding carpark for external facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel is good for what it is--very close to the Manassas/Bull Run battlefields, provides comfortable beds in well-maintained rooms, and available for a very reasonable price.

Breakfast is above average and was included in our room price.

There's an indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi, but they keep somewhat narrow hours (not open until 10:00 am) and they feel like they're in a cave despite the windows.

This isn't a spectacular property, but it's definitely comfortable and a worthy option if you're in the area.

We had a little trouble finding it, since the signs for it from the road are very poorly marked--it's in the same turnoff as the other hotels in that immediate area.

Room tip: ask for an interior, courtyard room. Forget about spending extra for a balcony if you're facing the exterior (parking lot with highway near by).

Room Tip: ask for an interior, courtyard room. Forget about spending extra for a balcony if you're facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha,Wi
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great location on the way to D.C. We came from Shendoah National Park on the way to Washington and wanted to see the Manassas National Battlefield. Easy on, easy off, lots of restaurants, helpful staff.

Room Tip: Got a great deal on a quick overnight on the way to D.C. ground floor, nice patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.