We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Courtyard Manassas Battle Field” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Marriott Courtyard Manassas Battle Field”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good hotel - clean, friendly staff, we were visiting family in Fairfax Va and site seeing in DC. Breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and always stocked. Pool and Hot tub were clean and staffed with life guard. The pillows were lumpy and the sign coming from 66 is hard to see would be my only complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardnbr1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I have replaced the pillows. We are in the process of replacing all standard size pillows with an upgraded queen size pillow. We recently added a new sign on Battleview Parkway and I will see what we can do about the I66 signage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    40
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
22
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed here due to the low rate and a bonus was visiting the Manassas Battlefields which are very close by. We were upgraded to a suite which was a very nice surprise. We loved having the extra space! The hotel was quiet while we were there in January. It is likely much busier in the summer due to how close it is to the battlefields.

This hotel is clean and comfortable. There are several restaurants/fast food places within walking distance such as Cracker Barrel, Uno's Pizza, and Wendy's.

The only thing I thought could be improved was the breakfast buffet. This Courtyard still has the buffet rather than the new cafe that many Courtyards now have. We do prefer the buffet so we were pleased to see this. While the food was good, it seemed difficult for the one person tending the buffet, seating customers, taking "eggs to order" orders and acting as cashier. Sometimes this person would disappear and you would wonder how to get more coffee or your eggs cooked. The woman doing all this was working very hard. I think she deserves some help!

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardnbr1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. Normally our server is able to provide exceptional service. During especially busy periods managers or associates from other departments will assist. We'll share your observation with our Front Desk associates as they are responsible for summoning the extra assistance when needed.
Our restaurant will be upgraded later this year to Courtyard's new "Bistro" concept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Only one knock on this hotel - Room had a very slight mildewy odor.

Cracker Barrel Restaurant is a short walk away - 80 yards,

Is located in a light industrial park. Nice sidewalks on all the roads for walking or jogging.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardnbr1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Your feedback is appreciated. I regret that you detected an odor in your room. I will make that a focus of my room inspections this week. During future stays please don't hesitate to inform us if we are not meeting your expectations. We will take immediate steps to resolve any issue.
During future stays you may want to explore the Manassas National Battlefield Park which is located adjacent to the hotel. There are miles of trails for hiking and jogging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We've stayed here twice both times good. The web is good, food good, gym is decent and rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I spend a lot of time in this hotel, and they always take good care of me. In particular, the lady who serves breakfast has been there for years and is most attentive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The hotel is okay, but this is why I have a problem.

We arrived around 8-something at night. We asked for a crib to be brought up for our baby and the desk said it would take 20 minutes. Okay, fine, that's enough time to give the baby a bath.

Well AN HOUR later the crib still has not been brought up. Sorry if you were in the room next to us because the baby was screaming for about 30 minutes. Here's a clue, kids need to go to sleep! If it was during the day then I wouldn't have minded the wait, but that was ridiculous and I know the desk forgot because we had to call again.

Also, the breakfast they had was $8.95 a person and it didn't seem to be worth that so I passed. The free coffee they had was nasty. But on the bright side every time I passed an employee in the hall, they spoke to me. That was nice.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

A good location, with decent breakfasts, clean rooms, and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 10701 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.