We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A quiet comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was traveling on business and stayed at the Fairfield Inn, Manassas, Virginia. After battling the infamous Washington traffic for almost 2 hours I was greeted promptly and I was off to my room. The female desk person was very friendly and helpful. She recommended a local restaurant and printed the directions for me. It was a great suggestion since I'm not a big fan of "chain restaurants" I had only one issue with the room in regards to the heater. Though it said 65 degrees it had to be 78 in the room. I wish hotel maintenance would check these wall units more often---OH Well!. Complementary breakfast was ok!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    32
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
44
19
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Travelling for business, and I must stay; A decent fairfield with good value.

First, the location is easy on and easy off if travelling. You have some local chain eateries close by.

For a clean room, good bed, and good price, I would recommend this location. Staff was ok I guess, (checked in and interrupted someone watching TV eating pizza in the common room), but everyone has to jam pizza into their gullet occasionally.

NOW, the big pet peeve. The "High-speed" internet, was actually fast! Maybe it was because their wasn't alot of people in the hotel due to weather, but I am not complaining. FINALLY!. Throw in a very competitive price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Upon check-in, I didn't get a "welcome", not a thank you for being a Marriott Gold Elite, nothing - just asked my name and "how do you want to pay for that". The lobby and common areas on the ground floor had a very musty odor. The room itself is fine, if very small by Fairfield standards - bu the HVAC is outdated. It's one of the few units I've seen in a Marriott lately that have the temp controls on the unit itself instead of a wall thermostat, and it ran very hot (I was sweltering with it set to 68F). Overall, there's nothing awful about this Fairfield - but I wouldn't stay again, especially with so many other options, Marriott and otherwise, in the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest:

Our guests are very important to us and I apologize if we fell short communicating that to you. I would like to personally thank you for your comments. Through your constructive comments, we have ramped up our welcoming experience and started relocating our temperature controls to wall units! I would like to ask you to give us another try. Please contact me personally so I may make your reservation and ensure you have a wonderful stay!

Sincerely,

Kathy Gilbert,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here since it was near our family that we were visiting. We were very happy with both the location and the hotel itself. We arrived tired from driving all day and were pleasantly greeted and quickly given our room keys. The accomodations were clean and fresh. Beds were comfortable and breakfast in the morning was delicious! Would highly recommend this for all!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our first stay in VA for a family event. Upon checking reviews of area hotels & using Trip Advisor we chose this Fairfield Inn. The location was very good, not too far from highways with many restaurants, shopping & points of interest nearby. Fairfield was nicey maintained & the early evening desk young lady (whose name began with an "A") was very pleasant upon our arrival. The room was spacious, nicely decorated & very comfortable. Very satisfying breakfasts were available, even earlier than their advertised starting time. The breakfast attendant (not Francisco that I had read about in other postings) was "on the job" constantly monitoring that everything was clean and well stocked. House keeping was very efficient also. Upon checking out two days later I had to compliment the morning shift desk lady for how well the facility was run. Very reasonable rates for your money. Highly recommended

Room Tip: We had room on 1st floor and did hear once or twice someone runing down the hall, maybe kids going t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I travel so much that I rarely have the time to rate the hotels I am in. However, this one stood out from the rest. It is rare to find a hotel in which the staff is the perfect balance of friendly and professional. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great, and every staff member from the sweet general manager to the nice gentleman (Mr. Lopez) who takes care of the breakfast in the morning. I love this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is going through a remodel, so its missing a few amenities. However, the rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I had an issue with the toilet in my room and was immediately moved to a new room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas

Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manassas
#8 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Manassas
Fairfield Manassas
Manassas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.