We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Francisco made it a real pleasure to have breakfast each morning and the whole staff was just excellent in customer service. Great inexpensive place to stay when visiting the capitol region. Good access to the metro and great access to the park in Manassas. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Francisco also would like to express his gratitude for your recognition of his hard work. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    32
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
44
19
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I took the time to write this review because what really blew me away was how nice the staff was. I stayed for 3 weeks on business. I have been traveling a lot and just stayed a couple of weeks at a hotel in PA. Compared to that hotel, Fairfield Marriott Manassas blew it out of the water!

From the moment that I checked in, to every interaction at I had with the staff, I noticed that this staff takes customer service and hospitality seriously! Especially wonderful was Francisco. He made me smile every day! Also, I could tell that he is so into his job because he was hustling around and making things perfect. From his service at breakfast to his quality of cleaning my room, he was GREAT- a model employee!!!

The room was great: clean, good internet, and has convenient amenities(fridge, coffee maker, microwave). The hotel has a pool and jacuzzi, exercise room, laundry room and free breakfast. It is conveniently located close to DC and also close to Battlefield Park (right around the corner) and a nice countryside with wineries.

I had such a great stay that I've never written a review and thought it was important to do so this time to recognize Francisco and the wonderful staff at the Fairfield Marriott Manassas. Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Our staff is always delighted to read such a positive review of our property. Francisco, as I have said many times before, is a wonderful employee who provides nothing but the best service he is capable of. I hope that the next time your around town you will stay with us again so we can continue to provide you with the type of service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We keep returning to Fairfield Inn Manassas because the staff is all about cheerful and great service. Additionally the property is kept so nicely clean! We do not spend much time in our room for we are busy out and about the area so this Marriott property is an excellent choice for us. We would like to acknowledge Francisco who was working the breakfast area during this stay. He was so on top of the cleaniness and stock of the breakfast bar! Francisco was also so kind to guests, greeting them "Good Morning"; clearing away the tables and then cleaning off the tables; asking if people would like water.
I am sure we will return and will refer others to this location.
We did not have children with us and did not request any room service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We always love to hear from guests that stay with us frequently. It lets us know that we are consistantly doing our jobs the right way. We appreciate the review, and Francisco was very happy to have his name mentioned. As always, we appreciate you as a guest and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okmulgee, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

we recently stayed at this hotel while on a school trip and the service was very good, the person that kept up the free breakfast was super in his job his name is Francisco and he did an amazing job, asked for some water one day and the next day when i came down for breakfast he had water waiting for me, now that is service, he always had a smile on his face and was always ready with a good morning and how are you doing, what a way to start the day,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We here at the Fairfield Inn are very pleased that you enjoyed the service we provided during your recent stay. Francisco is an asset to our hotel and he appreciates being mentioned in your review very much. We hope to see you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel was clean, bed was a bit soft. We stayed two nights but in two seperate rooms. First suite was smaller than the second one but still enough room for two (just a little hard getting in the bed on one side)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive review. We hope you would join us for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
501 reviews 501 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is really not a great place, however it is clean...I just expected more from a Marriott property. I realize it's the most budget-friendly in the chain, but this place didn't fit the bill in comparison to competitors like Hampton Inn.

The downstairs lobby is small but clean. We were not upgraded b/c the suites were full. The room was clean and simple. The bathtub, though was a bit yuck and needed to be fixed. The towels were so thin they were gross. They were not dirty or threadbare. They actually seemed relatively new, but they were just thin and had a very uncomfortable texture. The bed was a nightmare- I hardly slept for the two nites there. The bed is incredibly uncomfortable. The pillows were also totally awful- they give all small one's and none of them are the super-dense kind that have good support even for a small pillow. The sheets were passable and the blanket sort of yuck.

The air conditioning/heating unit seemed to sputter along and work sometimes.

The breakfast area was very clean. Of course it had simple standard breakfast items. The person working this area was amazingly friendly (a Latino guy).

I'd give this place a pass and try one of the other Marriott properties in the immediate area. I know for a fact the Courtyard is very decent and it is right nearby. It is not worth the difference in free breakfast to stay here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I would like to start by expressing our sincere apology that you were not completely comfortable with your stay at the Manassas Fairfield Inn. Our staff is dedicated to making any, and every, guest feel as if they are in a home away from home. It is clear that we did not fulfill all your needs as a valued guest and we are glad that you allowed us the opportunity through this review to see where we came up short. I am, however, pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast attendant Francisco. He is an asset to our hotel and a very hard worker. We would love to hear from you again with any more feedback you could provide us with, positive or negative, and would again like to thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel staff was terrific, especially the breakfast attendant.... he took great pride in his job and in overall customer satisfaction. The hotel itself is in need of a refresh. The corridors, carpeting, elevator interior, and lobby all needed to be cleaned, and/or refreshed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Francisco (Breakfast Attendant) has been with us for a very long time and continues to excel in making our guests happy. We want to let you know that he appreciates you mentioning him in your review. That also goes for our front desk staff and housekeeper. We strive to provide all of our guests with the excellent standard of service that has become synonymous with the Marriott name. As for the hotel, we would like to thank you for letting us know your honest opinion about us so we can learn how are guests feel about us as a whole. We appreciate your review and hope that if your ever in the area again, you will continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas

Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manassas
#8 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Manassas
Fairfield Manassas
Manassas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.