We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at the Fairfield Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at the Fairfield Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a very comfortable 2 nights stay at this hotel. I'll start with the Pros: most comfortable beds and pillows I've ever rested on, modern decor and updated look in hotel room, free buffet every morning, quiet for the most part, and noon check-out. Cons: hotel staff wasn't the most welcoming or enthused to be there, while in the lobby using the computer, I could clearly overhear two staff members gossiping about another, lobby smells of chlorine from pool, and some areas could use a little more elbow grease. Also, try to avoid room 207. That's the room we rented and although it was very nice, the floor above is very creaky! Every step the person above made, could be heard clearly. Wasn't pleasant at 6am :( we didn't want to change rooms because we were settled in. Overall not a bad stay. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Avoid room 207 only because the floor above is creaky. Loudly creaky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloomalumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
First and foremost we would like to thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking your time to write trip advisor about your experience.I want to express my gratitude for your business and thank you for selecting the Fairfield Inn & Suites-Manassas VA. It is our sincere goal to continue to earn your business and our hope that everything is superb. The comfort and care of our guest is our first priority, on your other note regarding my Guest receptionist talking loud at the front desk; please excuse us for they have forgotten the professionalism while at the front desk, again I would have known all of this activity with out your help, it is my pleasure hearing this from you so it can put a stop on it....thank you again for your warm comment about us and hopefully we will see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I've been traveling from NY to VA for about 3 years, 2-3 times a month and have stayed in a lot of hotels in the manassas area. From now on I won't be staying anywhere else! Came in to the hotel around 10 am on a Sunday and Alex was at the front desk and was nice enough to show me the rooms before I checked in. The rooms were clean,spacious and updated. The beds are beyond comfortable. It has an indoor pool , work out room and even a laundry. Breakfast is free and there was lots to choose from. Close to 66 and to a lot of restaurants. Will definitely continue staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

As soon as I walked in I was welcomed by Alex at the front desk. I was a bit skeptical about the possible price for a nights stay but he was very helpful and helped me get the best deal while being very friendly and courteous. I would not hesitate to go back, as the suite I stayed in was great I felt like I had my own mini apartment :) The stayed wouldn't had been the same without the help of Alex he had great customer service and made this place look great !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ggmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had a pleasant stay! Very helpful staff, convienant location, clean rooms, and free breakfast. Indoor pool was a great bonus with the stay as well! Bedrooms are also very spacious! I will definitely return again! Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazzpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I recently reviewed your survey concerning your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. I would like to thank you for your recent feedback. Without hearing back from our guest we would be unable to improve our service and or celebrate our success. This is huge for us, this will be shared to our Friday meeting. Again, It is our pleasure serving you and hope to see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just returned from a weekend at the Manassas property and had reserved 13 rooms. Each person had a nice thing to stay about the hotel and especially their very friendly staff. . From a pleasant check in to good service at the breakfast, everyone was pleased with this hotel. It location gives you multiple dinner choices and the hotel was in good condition and clean. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend the property.

Room Tip: The odd number rooms were very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Avalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
This is great review, thank you and we are so glad that we made your stay pleasurable. This will be shared to the rest of the team on our weekly meeting. without hearing back from our guest we would be unable to improve or know what we are doing positive or negative, so once again thank you so much for taking your time to write and shared it with millions of people about your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites, Manassas VA. Hope to see you and your group again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

All though this hotel is not a large(has one elevator) as some Fairfield Inns It gets the job done.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast wasn't the greatest, but if you are looking for something better, you can always go to the Cracker Barrel right across the street!

I usually stay here once a year, I'd have no problem continuing to come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSmith0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed at this location a week ago with my family, and the customer service shown by one of the front desk associate's was great! I believe her name was Asma Qureshi. She was super friendly and helpful, by giving us tips on the surrounding area. Overall great stay and service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madihah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas)
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manassas
#6 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully furnished Manassas hotel invites you to a new sleep experience ensuring a restful night with crisp cotton linens, plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. In addition to the fresh new bedding, we have added luxurious spacious King Suites, stylishly furnished in vibrant colors and fully equipped to ensure a memorable stay. Both business travelers and tourists enjoy the many charming options of historic Manassas while staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Manassas
Fairfield Manassas
Manassas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing