We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
1 review
“Wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this property when I attended a concert at the Jiffy Lube. It was very convenient because the hotel is right of 66 and the concert was only a 10 minute drive. I arrived at 11am and Alex went out of his way to get me accommodated and even upgraded my room. The room was clean and the bathroom was very nice. We had breakfast in the morning and we were very satisfied. Francisco the breakfast attendant was more then attentive to everyone that was eating. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    31
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
43
19
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I watched a concert last week and stayed here overnight. The hotel is very clean and the service is outstanding. The staff are so friendly and accomodating to your needs. I will definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a pretty typical Fairfiled Inn. Room was fairly clean, overall building well kept. The location is a little less then ideal, as if you have to turn left onto Sudley Road you may be waiting a LONG time for the light.

Warning: If they give you Room 101 do NOT accept it. For some reason someone designed the work-out room adjacent to 101, with the TV's mounted right on the wall where the bed for 101 is adjacent to. The treadmills are also extremely close to that wall. The effect is that if you are in Room 101 you can pretty much be assured of listening to a large thumping noise from the treadmills and loud tv noise right where the bed is. When I was there the treadmill noise lasted until just after 11pm, and started up again about 0600. Not acceptable at all.

If I choose to stay there again I'll look at re-rating the hotel. I suspect it should be a solid 3 rating. But with the poor design of the exercise room and the hotel's renting out of Room 101 I can't give them more then a 2 for this trip.

Room Tip: Do NOT take Room 101!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I would like to begin by apologizing for the problems you experienced with while staying with us. It is our job to provide you with the most comfortable stay possible every time you’re here. We here at the Fairfield Inn hope that you will visit again and allow us a chance to redeem ourselves. We promise to make your next visit with us a much more enjoyable one, and assure you that we do not want any guest to leave our hotel with a negative perception of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Having stayed here before I found the hotel to be lacking in attention. Hallways had mold/mildew odor. Elevator not cleaned since I don't know when. The bathroom in my room was worn and needed to be updated: toilet seat peeling a plastic paint of some sort and bathtub needed to be re-glazed to cover stains from years of poor cleaning.

No microwave in room, but there was one in the breakfast area in the lobby area.

The bedroom area was the bright spot (except for the icky brown wall) due to white and bright green bed linens and lots of lamps with bright bulbs, very rate these days!

The gentleman who attended the breatfast area was amazing! Zipped around making sure that everything was plentiful and well stocked and he found time to walk to each table offering to pour coffe. When I left he gave me a small packgae of mints and a big smile. He was a day maker!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’m sorry if you were inconvenienced on your over all stay. Please don’t think that we are doing such thing overall, and I apologize if we missed something. This is certainly not the way we wanted your visit with us. Regarding with the issue that you mentioned, 100% of our rooms was renovated not to long ago and everything you see in the room including re-surfaced the Bath tub,Bathroom floors,carpet,drapes,wall paper,furnitures,flat screen TV's etc.....It is much appreciated if we can identify which room you stayed in so we can correct the negative part of it. Again, We apologize one more time and we us a Marriott Brand care about the expection and the needs of our Guest, We work for you and we will do everything what we can to satisfy your needs. Hoping to see back and we will assure you that the issue will not happen again....Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Id give this hotel a two-thumbs up! Very nice customer service. Rooms are flawless. Breakfast is in order. This hotel is very convenient too. Hope to go back and enjoy once again the humble atmosphere of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed there for a sports conference during Labor Day. Though busy, excellent stay all-in-all. Great breakfast. Nice and clean. Great hospitality. Staff and Management are top notch!!! Very convenient location and would definitely stay again next time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on a visit to the Manassas battlefield. Very nice and clean. Room basic but just fine. Staff very nice. Breakfast was fine. Very close to restaurants and other amenities. Pool was nice to cool down after touring battlefield.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas

Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manassas
#7 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Manassas
Fairfield Manassas
Manassas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.