We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed there for a sports conference during Labor Day. Though busy, excellent stay all-in-all. Great breakfast. Nice and clean. Great hospitality. Staff and Management are top notch!!! Very convenient location and would definitely stay again next time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    32
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
46
20
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on a visit to the Manassas battlefield. Very nice and clean. Room basic but just fine. Staff very nice. Breakfast was fine. Very close to restaurants and other amenities. Pool was nice to cool down after touring battlefield.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were bumped from our reservation at the Residence Inn. When we arrived and they had booked a double bed and not our standard Marriott request for a king. The staff worked to open a king bed room for us and our room was pleasant if a bit small. The bed was superb and the room clean and comfortable for an overnight stay.

The night staff was great and Solange went out of her way and delivered forgotten toiletries direct to our room.

We skipped breakfast for a late sleep-in. There is an UNO's pizza across the street and the hotel is away from the busy congestion that is on the other side of the highway. It was convenient to the Jiffy Lube Pavilion and would definitely stay again next time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

When traveling in the Manassas area, you might want to give this hotel a pass when looking for a nice place to stay. We are Marriott Rewards members and will try to stay in a Marriott property whenever possible, but we will put this hotel on our 'do not stay' list. Why do I say that? Let me count the ways:
1. The room was nice but smelled of old cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room.
2. There were three adults staying in the room and when we checked in, there were only three bath towels in the bathroom. We asked for more, which we received, but the next day there were only three bath towels place in the bathroom again.
3. The rooms could have definitely been cleaner and I had to wipe down the sinks when we got back to the room in the evenings - definitely not up to Marriott standards!
4. There were no towels available at the indoor pool, so we had to use our room towels, and at this point, we were just hanging them up for use the next day as we were tired of asking for towels.
5. Breakfast was OK on the first day, with eggs, waffles, sausage, sausage, and more sausage along with the typical muffins, bagels, yogurt, etc. but on the second day it was just sausage, sausage, and sausage with sausage gravy plus the typical cold offerings. It was so bad that we decided to go out for breakfast at Cracker Barrel which was just across the street.
6. The TV in the room was a flatscreen and OK the first night but on the second night half of the channels were out and the only response from the front desk was that it was the same way in the lobby, sorry.... Wow! Ok, so you don't go to a hotel to watch TV but with this and the problems with the towels, the dirty room, and the sausage, sausage, and more sausage - it was a bit much!
All in all, not a typical Marriott experience. I am giving the hotel three stars ONLY because I know Marriott hotels and love them AND because the beds were very comfy, but I will definitely give this hotel a pass the next time we are in Manassas!

Room Tip: Try another Marriott in the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hotel was very clean. Room was very comfortable and decor was pretty. Front desk staff very pleasant. Check in and check out were a breeze. They do offer free breakfast, but we opted for Cracker Barrel across the street. Very close to Jiffy Lube Live.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I usually travel to VA once a month but this was my first time staying at this hotel. I really enjoyed my stay and I am definitely staying at this hotel each time I come back. The manager Marby was very welcoming along with another gentleman at the front desk, Alex. When I needed something Alex and other staff members were glad to accommodate. The room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. Francisco, the gentleman in charge of the breakfast provided excellent service I felt like I was at a restaurant. I didn't go in the pool but it looks nice. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We sought refuge in a hotel after our power was out due to a storm. With no AC and 100 degree temps we gave up trying to sleep and hit the road at 3am looking for a room. Most hotels in our immediate area were full. We headed west hoping for the best, but with millions without power, in the Washington DC area, and on the July 4th vacation week, we did not have much hope. We pulled in here and the clerk said there was one room left, a cancellation which just came in. The timing was such that this must have been good karma working for us. The clerk, Alex, was the best! He checked us in with a good rate and stretched the checkout time for us.

So we got in the large king bed room, small fridge and coffee maker included, had a wonderful sleep with AC, in a comfy bed and a quiet hotel. The sink is separate from the toilet and shower which I like. We were up too late for the breakfast but it looked substantial. We looked around as this was our first time at this hotel. The indoor pool was adequate, the lobby are very nice, and the parking was good. The location is right off Route 66 East and is about 30 to 45 minutes outside DC. There is no metro nearby, so you do need a car if planning to visit the sights in the area. There is a Cracker Barrel just across the street.

Since our power came back, we only stayed one night. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know and will stay here again in the future. Thanks to Alex the clerk they have customers for life!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas

Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manassas
#7 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully furnished Manassas hotel invites you to a new sleep experience ensuring a restful night with crisp cotton linens, plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. In addition to the fresh new bedding, we have added luxurious spacious King Suites, stylishly furnished in vibrant colors and fully equipped to ensure a memorable stay. Both business travelers and tourists enjoy the many charming options of historic Manassas while staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Manassas
Fairfield Manassas
Manassas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.