We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really GREAT stay in Manassas.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A really GREAT stay in Manassas.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

if you are here for the Civil War era sites and history, this is the place to be.
-You could walk through the NOVA campus and up to Henry Hill House and the visitor's center
- Wonderful staff!
The young man who is in charge of breakfast is so dedicated and caring..really provides a great selection of hot and cold options and keeps it clean.
He is a class act.
The staff and GM were very helpful and sincere, too.
Rooms are big and spacious, If you want a suite, get one on the 3rd floor facing back, really quiet.
Regular rooms are good sized and all have refrigerators.

Nearby, both within walking distance as well as within 1-2 miles are many choices to eat within all price ranges.

All in all, well worth the cost and the a stay you will be able to remember.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    38
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
50
24
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We checked in and seemed as though we were bothering the receptionist. When we got into the elevator it looked like it had never been vacuumed or cleaned. We got to our room and our key cards would not work so I went back to the desk and waited for 10 minutes for someone to appear. She re-keyed our cards and they worked. Mind you we were not a late check in 8pm. The room had a bad odor. The TV remote did not work, the shower was moldy, the towels were thin and sparse. Overall this is an old, dark, smelly property that they are trying to re-new. The spaces are small and cramped and it was just depressing! We paid full price!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed over Memorial Day Weekend with a small group and this hotel not only gave us a great rate, but met our every request and need. FRANCISCO is a GEM! as well as Dwayne, and all the Staff there. Even the General Manager went out of his way to give us an upgrade on our rooms because we had 4 people per room and he wanted to be sure we were comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! The rooms were very CLEAN. The pool was great. We are Marriott platinum members and stay at all the Marriott brands, but this -particular- hotel was very impressive! MANY THANKS to the GM and staff there!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

This Fairvield lives up to Marriott's standards. Very clean, new renovations in progress (our room had new furniture). Breakfast was super with an exceptonal staff who were very attentive. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Easy access to I-66 and the battlefield and lots of places to eat. Highly recommend this hotel to the traveler...both business and leisure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Check-in was fast and friendly -- very nice suite --- clean and comfortable. Nice bed and lots of squishy pillows -- microwave, small fridge and coffee maker in room --- BUT -- don't expect to use your laptop or netbook. Internet service was EXTREMELY slow. Although free, it was certainly not highspeed. I was finally able to check email, but could not do anything else online.

In the morning, breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. There were breakfast sandwiches that could be popped in the microwave or you could enjoy eggs and link sausage with toast or bagel; the juice was good and the coffee was fresh. The attendant was friendly and helpful and kept the tables spotlessly clean. The only downside to breakfast was the TV tuned to Fox News --- at a very loud volume so that it was impossible to ignore, and there was no handy remote to change the channel.

Would I stay there again. Definitely.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

My husband and I were just staying one night since we were seeing a concert at the Jiffy Lube Live Pavilion. Checked in late 11pm. Room smelled terrible like smoke. Was told that the hotel was booked (though in the morning the lot looked pretty empty) so they could not give us another room. Bathroom dirty with hair on floor. Heater set off the fire alarm. Breakfast typical, but small dining area. Thought I got good value for $72, but all considered, not worth it. Worst Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Level Contributor
253 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

Stayed one night at the rate of $69 + tax (total $75.90) booked right off the Marriott website.

This is a standard Fairfield type hotel. The free internet was slow in the evening but fine in the morning (I guess load was the issue). The room fine - as expected. The gym rubbish with two joggers and three steppers and both joggers being out of order. Staff perfunctory rather than friendly.

Location was good with eating outlets within easy walking distance. The free breakfast was not as well stocked as I've seen at other Fairfields but at that rate I'd happily stay again.

I'd be happy to Not much more to add really.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, April 29, 2010
Dear Guest of Fairfield Inn,
I’m sorry if you were inconvenienced on your last stay as a result of Internet was too slow and a small exercise Facilities. This is certainly not the way we wanted your visit with us to start.

I hope your present room is satisfactory. If there is anything I or my staff can do to make your visit more comfortable, please let me know. My office extension is 7273, or I may be reached after normal business hours via my cell phone at (703) 926-5897.

Again, my apologies for the inconvenience. I hope your next stay will be enjoyable compare from the last time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas

Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manassas
#6 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully furnished Manassas hotel invites you to a new sleep experience ensuring a restful night with crisp cotton linens, plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. In addition to the fresh new bedding, we have added luxurious spacious King Suites, stylishly furnished in vibrant colors and fully equipped to ensure a memorable stay. Both business travelers and tourists enjoy the many charming options of historic Manassas while staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Manassas
Fairfield Manassas
Manassas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.