We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points Today!
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greensburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Hampton in Manassas was very clean and welcoming. My wife and I had a quiet and relaxing stay. We will visit again when we have a need in Manassas Va. I have been a member of HHonors for many years and find that Hampton Inn is always a good choice for any city I have needed to visit. From Texas to Maine I have not been disappointed. The value for the accommodations is very good. I recommend Hilton and (Hampton) to all of my personal and Business friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    66
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
85
49
20
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I found this mid level hotel to be well run, very clean, good service and a very good staff. They have a nice morning breakfast.

The only negative it is located in a busy commercial/retail area, a lot of concrete and traffic but, you do not hear the sounds of the traffic from the room.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a busy commercial area and so any view is going to be of retail or roads. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Typical Hampton with Southern hospitality staff. We originally booked for 3 adults a king sofa sleeper room, given a double Queen room,but found out upon check out the first night this does not exist in this Hampton Inn. The Queen Double room we were given was clean but not a lot of space to move around. The morning breakfast staff was fantastic and very hospitable. The suite they moved us into on the second night was not very large in the bedroom section. It is actually a queen bed with a narrow shower stall, no tub, and very small bathroom. Not made for full figure adults.
All other amenities are great ; air conditioning, mini fridge, tv, and full hot breakfast options.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have King bed suite with sofa sleeper. If needing a king bed and a bed for third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I'm a big fan of Hampton Inns but I was a little disappointed with my stay here. I went for breakfast at 9:00 am and they were out of omelets, no bacon or sausage or biscuits and I waited for twenty minutes and the staff did nothing to replace what was missing. I ended up going to McDonalds to get some breakfast faster.

The room was fine except the A/C cycled on and off too loud and woke me up during the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonManassas, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manassas, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Choochootutt,

As General Manager of the Hampton Inn Manassas, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! With feedback like yours we can continue to strive to provide the best accommodations and service in the hotel industry. I do apologize about the incident that occurred at breakfast for you. We try our best to keep everything well stocked for our guests and will definitely use this as a training tool to prevent future guest's disappointments.

Thank you again and I do hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Decker
General Manager
Hampton Inn Manassas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a fine hotel for relaxing and travel to get a good nights rest and a hot nutritious breakfast. I would stay here any change I get to be in the area. The hotel staff will work with you if you have any problems to your satisfaction. You could not ask for a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was one of five hotels I stayed at during this trip touring Civil War battlefields. By far this was the best. Clean, great breakfast, quiet. They do need to upgrade their internet access in the rooms, however. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton as part of a group of couples. The birthday event was a concert at Jiffy Lube Live, which is less than 5 miles away. We're veteran Hilton Honors members and try to stay at Hilton family properties whenever we can. This Hampton Inn is an excellent example of what we've come to expect in Hamptons. The grounds were neat and well-maintained, the lobby and public areas of the hotel were well-decorated and inviting, the guest rooms (we visited several among our group) were all spotless and welcoming, and breakfast was ample and delicious. I would stay here again and I would also recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Address: 7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#2 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.