We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manassas

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel was in an ideal location. Guest service was exceptional. Very warm and friendly staff who always had a smile but the best part about the stay was the breakfast. The eggs were perfect and tasty. I wish they had more variety with fresh fruits but besides that everything else was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    50
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
68
39
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I choose to book my stay using Advance Purchase when Hampton's website would not allow my to book under the group rate offered to the wedding party, assuming I would be able to straighten out the mistake when upon check in. Every member of the hotel staff, as well as multiple corporate "customer service representatives" informed me that nothing could be done because I used Advance Purchase. Many of us are limited by corporate policies that make customer services a challenge. The difference is that some of us make some effort to work around them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNZHA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manassas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Bryan B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hampton Inn Manassas. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with Advanced Purchase. The staff at the hotel level do not have the ability to change those reservations and are under strict guidelines to refer guests to the Advanced Purchase department of Hilton. We were really hoping that they would have been able to help you in your situation but the terms and conditions that are agreed to are very specific. I hope that the rest of your stay with us as well as the others in the wedding group was a pleasant one.

Again, thank you for your feedback! It is greatly appreciated!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Decker
General Manager
Hampton Inn Manassas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniphan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent customer service in a quiet, clean hotel! Easy to get to, quick check in and awesome service throughout our stay, the staff of this Hampton Inn made this vacation so enjoyable! Staff gave directions to local points of interest and went out of their way to help us. Friendly, helpful staff in a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Manasses, VA Hampton Inn. The location was great. Its right of off a main road where there are alot of retail stores and great dining resturants. The breakfast at the Hampton Inn was excellent. Soooo, many options to choose from. Plus, I don't know if they do this at all the locations, but every evening at 5 & 8:oo, they put out fresh, hot soft baked cookies and cold milk. It was very good. I've never had that at any Hotel I've stayed at. It definately makes you feel more welcomed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

When in the Manassas or DC area i always stay here. Staff is great, rooms are clean and the beds are great. Many places to eat. TGIF in the parking lot is not the best choice though. I have tried th oere several times, and still haven't found anything that is good. But this hotel is in a great place for the work i do. And if i was bringing the family to this area, this is where i would stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed here while in town for work. There are a lot of options for dining close by. The hotel is very easy to find and was quiet. This is an older hotel but my room was clean. I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, N J, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was not surprised that the Hampton Inn, Manassas lived up to the standard of quality I have come to expect from this brand. From the reservation process right through to checkout, I can't think of anything that wasn't just about perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Address: 7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#5 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.