We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manassas

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points on Weekends
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great staff, great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The best part about the Hampton Inn Manassas is the Staff. Every day we were greeted with smiles and a friendly reception. They will help you with anything you need and make all the difference between a nice place and a great place.

The rooms are a good size, clean and well equipped. We found the aircon to work really well which was important as our stay was during a heat wave! The breakfast each day was nice and they allowed us access to the kitchen also which was really helpful as my wife has food intolerances and often making her own meals is the easiest option. There is more than enough parking available and a small but clean pool to cool off in.

Everything about this hotel was well managed and maintained and we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    42
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
31
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Recently stayed a few nights to visit friends and family in the DC area and to take our daughter into Washington for site seeing. Very close to Dulles Airport, only about a 30 minute drive into Washington (post rush hour). Conveniently located off the highway. Room was clean and comfortable - three of us fit all of our stuff in there. Bathroom had many amenities including a coffee maker. Front desk staff was highly professional and courteous. There is a TGI Fridays on the property, and the staff said if you show your room key you get 10% which we did! Free breakfast was great - both hot and cold choices that changed daily. We didn't get a chance to use the pool although there was one. Really a wonderful and clean place. I would definitely stay there again next time I am traveling to the DC area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator as some are literally right next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A Great place to stay in Manassas. The hotel manager was extremely helpful, and polite (something sorely missing in today's society). The room was quiet and the breakfast was EXCELLENT!!!!!! The room was cleaned thoroughly and the air conditioner had to be replaced, it was done immediately.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

After staying in three different chain hotels in Manassas in past two years, this was by far the best. Very helpful and friendly staff. Overall appearance and cleanliness of room and common areas excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoadesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hampton Inn (Hilton Brands) is my first choice. They offer on site Free Breakfast & Afternoon Cookies and 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. There is no additional charge for extra adults, and children stay free no matter the age. Hilton Honors Program gives free room nights and upgrades.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a fantastic hotel. Beds are soooo comfortable you don't want to get up. Cannot fault the cleanliness. The little extras are a bonus, if you have forgotten any toiletries they are on hand to supply them free of charge. Breakfast superb, very friendly staff, can't do enough for you. Free coffee and cookies. Will be back to the hotel on the 6th August for our last night before heading home to the UK, can't wait!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for a night one year ago in room 227 and fell in love with the bed, so much that we joined Hilton Honors club and wrote a great review on trip advisor. Book a night there for same event one year later, four months in advance when they had several rooms still available and requested specifically room 227. We knew they'd sell out for this event like they did last year and hoped that booking over 4 months in advance would get us our room. It didn't. Room 224 had a very old bed that bounced if you so much as wiggled your big toe, and the AC was LOUD and shut on and off regardless of what we set it at. It's great to have a warm breakfast included but this year it was aweful.

We'll be booking at a different hotel next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNZHA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manassas, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear PandorasInk,

First off, thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us as we appreciate any feedback that we receive! Secondly, I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Our goal is to provide the best accommodations and service in the lodging industry today and I regret that this did not occur during your recent visit with us. Upon investigating your reservation, it appears that you had made it through a third party website so any requests that were made were not known by the hotel. In the future, please call the hotel directly if requesting a specific room so that we may assist you better. We cannot guarantee specific rooms but can do our best to accommodate you.

Thank you again and I do hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Decker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel
Manassas Hampton Inn
Address: 7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#5 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.