We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Elizabethtown, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Enjoy having a free hot breakfast. Especially enjoy the cookies and milk in the evening. Good location - hotel is close to stores and resturants . Felt safe and secure. They have nice clean rooms. Welcoming staff. Great military discounts given - thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    58
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
75
45
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

value, clean, well trained staff. superior location, comfortable room. ITS ALL GOOD. They went out of their way to make our stay an experience to be repeated often. no stress, some of the business people I spoke too at the Hampton Inn were repeat guest that often travelled out of their way to come to Manassa to stay at your Inn. Again well done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have stayed here before and will be back again. Excellent service and staff. Reasonably priced. We were promptly served and the rooms were well maintained. A pleasure to stay here. We have already booked another room for our Autumnal visit to the Virginia area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Overall good hotel, typical Hampton Inn. No issues other than elevators went down twice during our 2 day stay and staff just said take the stairs. I am on the 5th floor with a 3 yr old with me and no apology note or anything. It is what it kind of attitude which was troubling. Other than no issues, good stay. Rooms are comfy and clean. Will stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNZHA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manassas, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear dbb4216,

I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience that occurred with the elevators during your stay! I do understand that it can be frustrating when you are staying on a high floor. I want to assure you that the company was out all weekend correcting the issue and they are back in working order. I would also like to apologize for the attitude of my staff during this time for you. This is not typical of this Hampton Inn and I am glad that you brought it to my attention!

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future and if you wish to speak with me further, please email me at jennifer.decker@hilton.com.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Decker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for two nights during the last weeks of March and found it to be a comfortable, modern and clean hotel.

From the moment we stepped through the door to the reception the staff were incredibly welcoming and warm and offered no end of advice.

Our room was spacious, clean and bright and the bathroom, which had a bath / tub, much to my wife's liking, had everything we needed.

In the morning the hotel offers an inclusive breakfast, which was good, and as we left the hotel for the day we were given a small lunch / travel bag which included an apple, muffin, biscuit, mints and water, so something to keep you going during the morning or drive.

The hotel didn't offer an evening restaurant service but if you showed you hotel key in a number of local restaurant you could get a 10% off your bill.

If I had one criticism it would be that the rooms do not have a personal safe which is something that most similar hotels have as standard and a facility I would have appreciated. At reception they offered to store safely anything that I wanted to give them but it's not the same having to go to reception every time you need your laptop etc.

If / when in the Manassas area again I would definitely consider staying at the Hampton Inn and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Everything we have come to expect from Hampton Inn. Good location, clean, friendly staff, free breakfast, warm cookies, good coffee always available. Clean fitness center, pool and spa open. Good free internet connection. Close to Manassas civil war battleground, very interesting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNZHA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manassas, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear mbrucewatts,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with everything. The cookies always seem to be a big hit! We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Your Hampton Inn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location. Close to highways, many shops and restaurants. Easy parking.
Hotel was clean, excellent facilities , friendly, helpful staff.
Breakfast was really great, many choices to pick from. Everything warm and well stocked. Staff on hand to assist.
Delicious 5pm cookies.
Would recommend to family/friends and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Address: 7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#4 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.