We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elevator issue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points Today!
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Union City, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Elevator issue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Overall good hotel, typical Hampton Inn. No issues other than elevators went down twice during our 2 day stay and staff just said take the stairs. I am on the 5th floor with a 3 yr old with me and no apology note or anything. It is what it kind of attitude which was troubling. Other than no issues, good stay. Rooms are comfy and clean. Will stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNZHA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manassas, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear dbb4216,

I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience that occurred with the elevators during your stay! I do understand that it can be frustrating when you are staying on a high floor. I want to assure you that the company was out all weekend correcting the issue and they are back in working order. I would also like to apologize for the attitude of my staff during this time for you. This is not typical of this Hampton Inn and I am glad that you brought it to my attention!

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future and if you wish to speak with me further, please email me at jennifer.decker@hilton.com.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Decker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    77
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
94
52
24
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for two nights during the last weeks of March and found it to be a comfortable, modern and clean hotel.

From the moment we stepped through the door to the reception the staff were incredibly welcoming and warm and offered no end of advice.

Our room was spacious, clean and bright and the bathroom, which had a bath / tub, much to my wife's liking, had everything we needed.

In the morning the hotel offers an inclusive breakfast, which was good, and as we left the hotel for the day we were given a small lunch / travel bag which included an apple, muffin, biscuit, mints and water, so something to keep you going during the morning or drive.

The hotel didn't offer an evening restaurant service but if you showed you hotel key in a number of local restaurant you could get a 10% off your bill.

If I had one criticism it would be that the rooms do not have a personal safe which is something that most similar hotels have as standard and a facility I would have appreciated. At reception they offered to store safely anything that I wanted to give them but it's not the same having to go to reception every time you need your laptop etc.

If / when in the Manassas area again I would definitely consider staying at the Hampton Inn and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Everything we have come to expect from Hampton Inn. Good location, clean, friendly staff, free breakfast, warm cookies, good coffee always available. Clean fitness center, pool and spa open. Good free internet connection. Close to Manassas civil war battleground, very interesting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNZHA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manassas, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear mbrucewatts,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with everything. The cookies always seem to be a big hit! We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Your Hampton Inn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location. Close to highways, many shops and restaurants. Easy parking.
Hotel was clean, excellent facilities , friendly, helpful staff.
Breakfast was really great, many choices to pick from. Everything warm and well stocked. Staff on hand to assist.
Delicious 5pm cookies.
Would recommend to family/friends and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is in a good shape but it is not the newest business in town. I was satisified with the level of cleanliness and service provided that made my stay easier. Internect connection was adequate. Breakfast items included in the buffet were acceptable (Nothing out of the norm). Coffee had a bitter taste (I like more the softest taste).

Room Tip: Interior rooms are quite (opposite side of the main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had to stay in Manassas, VA for a business meeting. This Hampton Inn has clean rooms, an adequate fitness center (small but all that you need), and serves warm cookies with milk. The staff was attentive and the room size was fine.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room on a higher floor given that the hotel is off Route 66.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calera, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Excellent service each time I stay at this location. Peanut butter cookies are made by request, and the fitness center was recently expanded. The staff remembers me each time I stay at this location which makes me feel welcome. Well done!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#13 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Address: 7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#2 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.