We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As per previous review, the hotel is quite, clean and comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points Today!
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Redmond, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“As per previous review, the hotel is quite, clean and comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is in a good shape but it is not the newest business in town. I was satisified with the level of cleanliness and service provided that made my stay easier. Internect connection was adequate. Breakfast items included in the buffet were acceptable (Nothing out of the norm). Coffee had a bitter taste (I like more the softest taste).

Room Tip: Interior rooms are quite (opposite side of the main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    61
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
80
47
20
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Celebration, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had to stay in Manassas, VA for a business meeting. This Hampton Inn has clean rooms, an adequate fitness center (small but all that you need), and serves warm cookies with milk. The staff was attentive and the room size was fine.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room on a higher floor given that the hotel is off Route 66.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calera, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Excellent service each time I stay at this location. Peanut butter cookies are made by request, and the fitness center was recently expanded. The staff remembers me each time I stay at this location which makes me feel welcome. Well done!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is always clean and fresh. Friendly, cheerful staff. Comfortable space in breakfast area. Even a free daily Washington Post. Recent remodel of lobby is attractive and inviting. Well lite parking. Easy access to I-66 and Manassas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

In my opinion, the key aspect that one should focus on when staying in a hotel such as this is "SIMPLICITY". Thus, I will keep this review simple:

Fast efficient administration and reception - CHECK
Good value - CHECK
Quality sleep - CHECK
Clean Facility - CHECK
Location close to food and stores - CHECK
Problem free, clean average room - CHECK
Well managed complementary Breakfast - CHECK

I will continue to use the Hampton Inn as my home base in Manassas. Perfect business travel accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is quite conveniently located, just off I-66 and not far from Bull Run side of town, but several miles from downtown historic district. Check-in was smooth and the room standard Hampton Inn, very clean, everything one would need for a short stay including complimentary cookies and water. At the recommendation of front desk clerk, Shanti, we walked over to the City Grill and had a good dinner without having to get back into the car after a long day of driving. Hotel breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, fresh oatmeal, do-it-yourself waffles and a nice assortment of hot foods. After getting about 30 miles away, I realized I had left my cellphone and charger on the desk. Called back on my husband's phone, the front desk immediately confirmed that they were holding the phone for further instructions. We were close enough to return for it. Thanks to the cleaning staff for turning in my phone so promptly!

Room Tip: Very nice facility and convenient to Bull Run.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is a very, very old property. I am guessing this property is at least fifteen years old. As a result the rooms are small and the bathrooms even smaller. To their credit the rooms are clean, and have been updated. The common areas have been updated as well. The staff was helpful and professional. We had a problem with no hot water and were given a gift certificate to The American Grille as compensation, which was much appreciated. The building is set back a distance from the main street. As a result the property is well insulated from street and highway noise.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to the Manassas Civil War Battlefield if you are visiting that national park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Address: 7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#2 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.