We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Decent Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Decent Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night while attending the Jimmy Buffett concert at Jiffy Lube Live and it was a very decent place. I loved that the hotel staff were dressed up in Parrothead Gear and they gave us leis and inflatable beach balls when we checked in. Very festive!

The hotel was in very good shape and I found the rooms to be very clean. There were a few restaurants in the area and a Pizza Hut right across the street.

The pool was in good shape and clean.

We were very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: I didn't realize that this hotel was a "smoking" hotel. Make sure you look to make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    54
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
71
42
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel on a road trip. It is in a very convenient location, just far enough from main road, and with several dining options in walking distance. The staff was very courteous at reception on our arrival. Nevertheless, we asked for a quiet room and were given the one just above the main external air conditioner unit at the front entrance. It was making quiet some noise so we asked for a change. We were given another room with queen beds when we reserved king size and it is my hhonors preference as well. We decided to stay with it as wanted to go for dinner. The room was spacious and clean, and also the breakfast was agreeable.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the room you get... other than that this is a nice hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Everything about our stay was wonderful except the bed (may be because we are spoiled by ours at home). Staff was very courteous, breakfast was delicious, room was very clean, convenient location and parking, cookies in the evening, and pretty pool!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Va
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel 2 times recently - once in June and again in July. I agree with other reviewers that this is a very nice Hampton Inn. The hotel is clean, the bed was very comfortable (best night sleep in ages), and they have a great breakfast. We noticed that if you couldn't stay for breakfast, they had "breakfast to go" bags on the desk in the lobby (I've never seen that before). The lobby has tea and coffee all day which is so nice. Also, in the afternoon, they put out fresh baked cookies which are WONDERFUL. The staff is pleasant and helpful. On our most recent visit, we arrived very late at night and they opened the kitchen to try and see if there were any cookies left (which unfortunately there weren't any) but gave us both some fruit. We felt this was above and beyond and really appreciated it. The hotel is very convenient to Rt. 66 - only a couple of minutes - which is perfect. Price was also quite reasonable. The only problem we noticed was that on each visit one of the two elevators was broken and had yellow tape across it - causes a little problem at checkout time. But hopefully that's fixed by now.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNZHA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manassas, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear StormNik,

First off, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to write this review. As General Manager of this Hampton Inn, I am pleased to hear that you had wonderful stays with us recently! I am also glad that our staff was able to accommodate you with your late night snack! Secondly, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of having an elevator down both times that you had stayed with us. I ensure you, we have had the elevator fixed and both are in working order.

Thank you again for writing this review and I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Your Hampton Inn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Visited this hotel as the first stop of our US holiday. Only a short drive from the airport it was a perfect choice. Staff was very friendly, and the room was clean and very nice. When we arrived, flere was freshly baked cookies and milk in the reception. The kids loved that.
There is a pool of decent size with towels.
Breakfast was very nice with a good selection.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Spent two week in this hotel. Got a great deal by booking through Expedia $89/night which included breakfast. Friendly helpful front staff and food manager. Coffee, fruit and cookies available all day (free) as are bagged breakfasts! for those on the run. Internet included, widescreen TV with a couple of premium channels, fridge in room and a good size work area and lounge chair. The bed was fantastic, spotless, comfortable with a stack of fluffy pillows. Self laundry on 4th floor. Lounge are in lobby with TV and newspapers. Pool, gym. Great stuff - close to DC too.

Room Tip: All room seemed good. Quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butner, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Been coming here for years for concerts at the much renamed amphitheater which now goes by Jiffy Lube live for concerts and this visit was for another. Read reviews here first and figured I had to give it a try and it was everything people here made it up to be. A greatly run hotel. As far as the venue, it was one of the nicest easiest back road trips I've had getting to Jiffy Lube Live and back. About 4 miles but very quiet until you get there. Plenty of restaurants right around the hotel though I did not have the chance to take that in...just noticed them.

Young lady that checked me in new I was there for the show, new I was cutting it close thanks to traffic and gave me the fastest check in I've ever had while accommodating a late check out request by me despite being sold out and busy. I needed the extra hour to sleep believe me as the trip and ensuing show would take its toll. Room was perfect. Large, clean, worth every penny. Nice beds, nice towels, secure, fast internet connection. I don't like hotels that are lazy with their wireless and offer poor security and too often now that is becoming common. You'll get treated very nice here. Check out was just as friendly and easy as the way in. Thanked them for an excellent stay, said I'd be back again and again, and extra thank you for late check out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Address: 7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#4 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.