We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All The Best Aspects for a Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“All The Best Aspects for a Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed at the Manassas Hampton Inn for six nights this month, traveling with a group, as part of a Civil War tour. Our pre-arranged rate was more than reasonable, especially with all of the wonderful amenities provided: nice variety of food items for the continental breakfasts, fresh baked cookies each evening, daily newspapers in the lobby, etc. The rooms were immaculate and beds very exceptionally comfortable, providing great sleep quality. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful; called and arranged cabs for myself and others in our group upon leaving. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. One of the best hotel experiences I've encountered. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    54
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
71
42
20
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I don't know that we have ever in all of our travels slept in a more comfortable bed. I mean seriously. Also, the room itself was big, immaculately cleaned and well appointed. We stayed there after a concert at nearby Jiffy Lube Live venue and will do so every time we see a concert there going forward.

Room Tip: We asked for king bed, non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I was in the area with my son's basketball team and stayed in a Hampton Inn about 30 miles from this property for the weekend. Instead of returning home when planned... i decided to stay again and was close to this Hampton Inn... It was BEAUTIFUL! the customer service was BEAUTIFUL! The beds were EXCELLENTE!! The best breakfast I have ever had at a Hampton Inn... and I have stayed at several... A+++++

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The Manassas Hampton Inn was very comfortable. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and internet connection was fast. I had stayed in this hotel 10 years ago; it still looks new! We were attending an event at the Great Meadows and the Hampton Inn was one of the closer hotels. We ate at TGI Fridays, which is right across the parking lot and went to a movie at the Regal Manassas Stadium 14 & IMAX, which is just across I-66.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here on a stopover on our way to a wedding. After working all day and hours of navigating through heavy, Friday night traffic, this place was an oasis. Friendly staff at the front desk, warm cookies, and recommendations for places to dine made our check in better than average. The property, including the room, was clean. We loved the microwave and refrigerator, both of which came in handy. Very nice breakfast and our checkout was quick and easy. We highly recommend this property for family travel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel was clean and there was a continental breakfast. The server at the continental breakfast, Francisco, was so hard-working! He was constantly working the room, asking if anything else was needed, and kept the breakfast well stocked. He was quick to explain how the waffle maker worked, and his manner made the experience pleasant and positive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Having arrived in Manassas for a business class, I was booked into another hotel. The "other" hotel was an extended stay hotel and had a bad and creepy vibe to me. Upon going to my room, I knew I could not stay there. I immediately called the Hampton Inn I saw on my way to the other hotel. Shante told me to come over and they would be glad to accommodate me. Upon arriving, not only did I request a smoking room, I had also failed to let her know I would be there all week. I can not say enough about Shante and how she went over and above the call of duty to meet my request. She even called a guest that had a reservation for later in the week to see if they would mind a king room in order for me to be able to stay in the same room all week. The 2nd & 3rd night there my room was very warm. I called the front desk, again got Shante, who came up to the room, checked things out, and immediately called maintenance. I had a new unit installed in my room in less then 30 minutes! Everyone that you encountered was more then friendly. Always greeted you with a smile when they saw you. Always inquired whether or not I needed anything. The room was great, the location made me feel very safe, room was always clean. 4 restaurants within a safe walking distance that offer you a discount with your Hampton Inn key. There is no doubt that my stay at the Hampton Inn turned my entire trip around for the better! I would definitely book the Hampton Inn if I am ever required to travel to Manassas again!

Room Tip: The rooms on the "back" side of the hotel (uneven numbers?) may be a little quieter. I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Address: 7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#5 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.