We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop in Manassas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Manassas
NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Stop in Manassas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

We were down visiting family at Walter Reed Army Hospital and this hotel was between their home and the hospital. The price was great; mid week before Memorial Day turned out to be a pricey day for travel to the DC area.
The room was large, clean and the staff was very friendly. The bed was real nice and firm which is great for a person with a back issue. I requested extra firm pillows and they were there for us when we arrive late at night. The only real issue was the pool closing at 10:00 p.m., for us that was early. We really could have used the whirlpool after a car ride. The towels were thick and soft and yes the toilet seat did not have a lid. This could bother some people but I was fine with it. The toilet was loud and you could hear the rooms around you flush. At least you know they flush. I did not mind it since we have one just like it at home.
We did not eat at the restaurant.
The pool area was clean and the pool was very refreshing early in the morning.
The location is wonderful and just off I-66. There are places to eat and stores if you need something and gas stations.
We will be coming back this year for another visit. I will have a hard decisions on which hotel to stay at now that we have 2 favorites.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    48
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
59
54
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

So maybe it's been too long since we've stayed in a Holiday Inn, or that this one is just better than most. The place is almost new. Everything is clean, fresh and modern. The hotel staff is very friendly and professional. Very nice greeting and check-in process upon arrival. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. The bathroom has nicer towels, granite counters and Bath & Body works toiletries. Big, comfy king size bed and large LCD TV, free internet in the room. You're also going to get a microwave and mini-fridge, too. I must say, we only came in for one night to catch a show at Jiffy Lube Live, but would be very comfortable here if we were staying longer. The location is great- lots of shopping, restaurants, etc. nearby.

Wonderful value, and totally not what we expected from Holiday Inn. Would happily stay there again the next time we're in town. For what it is, this hotel is an exceptional value and was a very nice surprise.

Note: They do have a continental breakfast we did not take advantage of. Also, there is a bar in the lobby as well- although we didn't go, there is a drink menu in the hotel room and everything look very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frequentfryer
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

Stayed here for one night but would have been happy staying for much longer. I think the hotel is new as everything was in really good condition. The room was excellent - really big, lovely decor and very clean. $71 got us a king size bed, table and chairs, desk, microwave, fridge, iron, bath and shower. Even an elephant made out of towels! We didn't use the fitness centre or pool - pool was busy with families and we didn't have much time. The restaurant bistro did good food at dinner, with good service. Breakfast was a little confusing - we paid for breakfast in advance, which allowed us $8.99 each for breakfast. There was nobody to receive us, so we didn't know if we should be having the buffet or waitress service. We ended up with waitress service and went a little over budget. The food was good, but they weren't the best pancakes I had in my fortnight in America. There was a bit of noise in the night as there was a large group of teenagers staying, and our telephone in the room rang at midnight (I think one of them was trying the inter-room telephone connection and got the wrong number) but it wasn't too bad. I was able to make use of the free business centre to print off my boarding passes for the flight, which was really useful. There was nothing much immediately around the hotel but it was minutes away from the battlefield, which is what we had gone to see, so great location for us. It was also only 15 minutes from the airport which made it a great place to stay for our last night on holiday.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel with my son attending a soccer tournament for two days. We found the hotel to be new, immaculately clean and with a friendly staff. The place was full of families with their kids attending a weekend soccer tournament. The staff never lost their cool and handled the stress well.

The rooms were large, well furnished. The beds compared well with some 5 star hotels I have stayed at. The bedding was plush, the pillows soft. The air conditioner worked well. Our room was furnished with a coffee maker, a microwave and a refrigerator. The bathroom was clean. The hot water in the shower came on quickly despite the hotel being 'sold out'.

The breakfast buffet compared well with most others in the category. The menu also had many other items that were reasonably priced. It sure made it easy not going elsewhere for your morning coffee.

The General Manager of the hotel, Rod Jarrah, is truly an exceptional manager. He runs the hotel with a deep sense of pride - a pride well earned, in my opinion. He obviously cares deeply about his hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel to young families and those traveling alone on business.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookiecutter04
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

Myself, husband and my 3 year old daughter stayed at this hotel this past weekend and we loved it. The price for a double queen room was fantastic! It was recently redone and was beautiful and so clean. I can't stress that enough, everywhere was clean! The room was very spacious, spacious enough for a 3 year old to run to her hearts content :D

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

The only thing that makes this different from a Holiday Inn Express was they charge for breakfast. Rooms, service everything was the same. Oh and a snack was twice the price.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Overall, very positive. Read the great reviews, and agree with most so let me share a few items that is more about the level of hotel and a couple of items that surprised me. The staff was very helpful, but when I told them that the light in the bathroom needed replacing, they failed to communicate that the maintenance guy had the day off so it would take 2 days to replace (we are talking about replacing a light). The rooms are big, clean and simply appointed. A plus was there was a flat screen with some but limited Hi-Def options. The bathroom again was clean (we actually are ordering the shower curtain they had!)...but, what is going on with the toilet?? There was no lid -- the type of toilet you expect to see at the gas station, not a hotel - a small critique, but put a smile on my face when I saw it -- Holiday Inn can only go upscale to a point. The one significant critique I have is their "restaurant". They keep their rates low by not offering free breakfast (although hot coffee always available), but offer a sorry looking buffet for $9.00. I decided one morning to go for the pancakes for $7.99, so you'd expect something pretty special, right? They brought out two thin, anemic patties and tried to sell that off - did not get too far with that. There's a Bob Evans right down the street, can't go wrong there for breakfast...there is even a very small cafe directly across from the hotel -- got a full breakfast that included scrapple for less than $5.00! Overall, a very good hotel for the $$.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
#4 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.