We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall this is a very good hotel. Large, clean rooms with very comfortable beds, above average workout room, nice little bar and restaurant in the lobby and it's very convenient to the Bull Run Battlefield. The only complaints I had were the shower heads need to be replaced or cleaned (calcium deposits) and the breakfast buffet that is comparable to most complimentary buffets in other hotels is not free here. Honestly, the breakfast is what kept this from being a 5 star review.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    55
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
64
17
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed three weeks at the Holiday Inn in Manassas. We found the manager plus the entire staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable, the entire hotel was very clean, we slept well, and the location was perfect. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is perfect, quiet area, very clean hotel, nice indoor pool.
friendly staff, from my experience with holiday inn this was the best.
It was wonderful stay,and truly I appreciate their hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very pleasant, the rooms are nicely sized with very very comfortable beds.
Clean, organized, the bar is open till 11pm and for the hotel being so close to the interstate it is surprisingly quiet. Very nice and wonderful stay!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good for group of people and who wants to stay closer to Washington and Luray after a long drive and want to visit the any of the two places after a night rest. Hotel checking in was seamless and staffs were very cooperating. Hotel room was very clean and a quiet place I must say.

Room Tip: Try to book either through Expedia or PriceLine( name your own price way) to save some bucks :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight , very good hotel.
Very clean , cozy and comfy . Nice furnishing and accessories.
Very nice heated indoor pool.
Staff very friendly and accommodating .
Didn't get a chance to try the breakfast but guessing its going to be good as everything else we experienced in the hotel was .
If ever back in area would difinitely comeback to it :)
Thank you for making our stay special .

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best HIE I have stayed at. They do need to turn up the WiFi router as its signal is not quite accessible from the bed of room 331. Overall great clean rooms. Super friendly front desk staff. Right off highway. If you are looking for a place to stay in this area you are not going to find anything nicer in the price range.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#3 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.