We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, very clean and rooms are nice. Great location for all needs. Would recommend for anybody in the manassas area. The lounge is a very upscale place to have a drink and supper for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    53
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
69
61
17
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here in Virginia for work have never been here had no clue where to stay since we had a few scary hotels. Found one of our favorite hotel chains and OMG what a great hotel this was.
When you first walk in the beautiful lobby just says come in relax. The receptionist was wonderful he had a wonderful smile and was very polite. He answered all of our questions on where to eat and even kept the hot tub pool area open a bit longer for us to relax in. What a WONDERFUL man because I sure needed to relax my back.
Then we went into our room wow what a nice and clean room. The heater was already on keeping it at a nice comfortable setting, not like others where you have to keep coat on waiting for room to warm up. The hot tub/pool area was a wonderful plus clean, had music going and the pool was heated. YES it was warm enough to get in. Others say warm but they are not, this pool was nice. I LOVED MY STAY HERE, wish we would have found it sooner in the week we would have spent the 7 days at this hotel.
Only thing I may have a slight complaint about was the buffet at the restaurant, it was sad. Luke warm egg and french toast but bacon and fruit was wonderful and the coffee was good.
If we are ever back in this area we will for sure come back to this wonderful hotel. I loved my stay!!

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit, the indoor pool and hot tub is a PLUS for this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel as always! I always enjoy staying here! The service is great and facility is always clean. They have a great Full Service Restaurant on property with excellent food. The rooms are always comfortable and very clean. The Wifi is the fastest from any hotel I've stayed at recently. Thank you for always providing great service!!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is not offering breakfast until Jan 7, even though there is a special offer on Trip Advisor that includes breakfast. It's not that there is an extra charge, the restaurant is not open in the morning.

..............................

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Good Morning! We see you had posted that our breakfast is closed. This is inaccurate, we shut down the HOT BUFFET during the Holidays. As posted, through January 5, 2015. This was a specific move we made to ensure the highest quality of the food being served because for the few days only 2-4 purchases were made from 6am-10am. With that being said, we elected to serve MADE-TO-ORDER food as guests came to the resturant.

We would appreciate it if your would re-consider updating your comments and scores based on the accuracy is a little off. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton Landing, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Whenever any of my family or I are in the area we only consider staying at the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield. We never have any complaints about the workers, service, comfort or food.

This trip was for visiting relatives. When we arrive at the hotel it is almost like they are our relatives since they now recognize us!

We absolutely love Rod, Nellie and Katie.

What a wonderful second family to have.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Clean rooms, quick room service and very good restaurant, employees are really nice especially Katie, free WIFI, free parking, breakfast is for $7.99 and it is really good, free fresh coffee and tea 24 hours. all in all, I liked it very much, if I go to northern Virginia area again I would be staying there.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I stay here frequently for work. Everyone always greets me with a warm smile and like an old friend. Manuel is especially attentive. I accidentally left a personal item during one of my stays. When I returned a few weeks later, they had kept it for me, waiting for my return. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the excellent customer service at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.