We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "Home .. away from Home"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great "Home .. away from Home"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

Rod, Julie and the whole staff at the Manassas property are wonderful and treat me like one of the family. I have been staying there off and on for 3 months on business.
The rooms are very modern and clean. The food is great - lil pricey. Everything is clean. Smoking is not allowed at all... which really helps keep the property new and fresh.
Internet gets bogged down at times. But, when it does, I can watch the mid sized HD Flat panel TV... so no worries.

  • Liked — Bed and Linens
  • Disliked — Internet Access /
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    49
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
63
58
16
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
VA Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

This is a very nice hotel. My wife and I travel extensively and we were very impressed with the new Holiday Inn in Manassas. Julie was very helpful and highly recommended the food in the hotel restaurant. Wow, we were impressed!! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va Beach, Va
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2008

General Manager Rod and Julie you are the best at making your guest feel welcomed. As a platium Priority Club member your Holiday Inn is the best Hotel I stayed at this year. Thanks for all that you do. I left some items at your hotel earlier this year and Julie tracked me down and mailed it to me right away. Keep up the good work and I'll visit as often as my job requires. You run the best hotel in the Manassas, Va area for the price. A great value.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Gift shop
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2008

I have stayed at dozens of Holiday Inn hotels, however, this one ranks tops on my list. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the food is superb, the staff are friendly and helpful. I will be back.

  • Liked — Rooms and food
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

This hotel may be a bit far from the city - but if you're willing to drive a little farther this hotel is worth it.

It's clean, the rooms are large, the bedding and linen is exquisite and the furniture choice and arrangement rivals some JW Marriotts I've stayed at.

The front desk was helpful, and the wireless internet got me by.

Negatives? Sure - I wish they had a weight machine in the excercise room and I wish the bar would stay open past 10 PM (I could never time my obligations right).

Overall an excellent stay. I've joined up with the Holiday Inn frequent stay program as off this stay I'm convinced to check into thier hotel chain more often.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, modern
  • Disliked — Bar closes at 10 PM
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

My boyfriend and I were in town for a concert at the Nissan Pavilion and this Holiday Inn was the perfect choice for us. It was close to the Pavilion...about 5 miles or so. I have worked in the hospitality industry for about 10 years now and I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff was very polite, professional, and accomodating and the check in/ check out was smooth. The room was wonderful. Absolutely loved the cool modern decor and flat screen tv... (was definitely not the usual drab typical hotel room) Everything about the room was extremely clean including the bedding and towels. I felt very comfortable here and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

This place is very clean, as it had been open only a few months when I stayed there. Weekend rate was pretty good, and the general manager was willing to work with me on the weekday rates after having to extend my stay.
Beds were nice, and flat-screen TV was a plus.
The staff was excellent and very helpful. The parking lot was large and could easily accommadate an oversized vehicle. Maybe not a big rig, but pretty much anything else.
Good pool and fitness room.
The only problem I had was poor wireless signal at far end of top floor, but that's pretty common.
It's just two or three miles to the Manassas National Batltefield Park, which is a nice place to visit and offers a couple of good, yet easy, hiking trails. It's also close to the Nissan Pavilion, where lot's of good outdoor concerts are held.
I never got up in time to check out the breakfast, but the restuarant was good, if a bit pricey. I highly recommend the crab-stuffed shrimp. Might be the best appetizer I've ever had.
I have no reason to stay anywhere else on my next trip to this area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.