We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“down a dead end street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philly
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“down a dead end street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is apparently a 'converted to Holiday chain' facility with a more upgraded modern lobby than rooms. While it is near the Battlefield which we visited the next day, the Express & suites version is actually closer to that site just across the interstate heading north. Parking was kinda cramped in the front and the side/back had limited door access. The room was spacious and fresh, the a/c unit filters needed a bit of servicing which is often missed by housekeeping. The king was quite large and comfortable, pillows a little beat however. The bath was small by comparison since space was optimized in the bedroom area. Was quiet on the inner road side of the building, one end may be exposed to more highway sound. Showere head didn't work well and pressure was a little limited and not adjustable; but I like their choice of showerhead.
Was difficult to find late dinner on Saturday evening as places were closing up - maybe it's a Manassas thing? We slept in so skipped breakfast and have no comments on that. Got a fairly good online rate so that might have boosted my rating since if I paid more I wouldn't have been so generous. It is just off the interstate and easy to get to, much shopping, gas and food choices nearby- just start early.

Room Tip: toward Balls Ford Rd is away from the highway; was quiet on a weekend but there are business nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    53
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
70
62
17
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here 1 night on our road trip. Staff was pleasant, room was clean & spacious. The lobby has a bar & is nicely furnished. I also like that the ice machines & elevators are in a little separate hallway from the rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stopped in Manassas to visit the battleground and surrounding area. Because we recently signed up for a IHG rewards card, we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn in Manassas. Upon entering the hotel, we were warmly greeted at the desk and were told rooms were available. The lobby entrance is attractive and gives a good impression. Sadly, as soon as we entered the elevator, we noticed that the carpet looked old and dingy. That impression continued as we travelled down the hall to our room. Our room was clean and presentable but old and tired décor. When my husband tried to adjust the air conditioner a strong smelled came into the room and remained for a bit. The next morning we went to breakfast. "Supreme" French toast with warm maple syrup was on the menu. The toast was not supreme, it was the size of an English muffin and the syrup was just in a standard cardboard container. I ordered an omelet and there was much discussion among the staff whether it came with potatoes or not. I must say that our young waiter was very pleasant and accommodating. Would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear pat g,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments with us and being an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am pleased that you found our lobby to be modern. However, it is regrettable that the condition of the rooms did not meet your liking and if the carpets' condition were not up to par. We will consider your feedback for necessary upgrades needed on our end.

Again, we appreciate your review and our apologies for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for almost one month and I was very pleased with everything concerning the hotel, Clean spacious rooms, great service from the front desk to the maids, and especially maintenance, very competent and serviceable. All and all, this is a great place to stay, be it for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: All rooms from what I can tell are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

my family and i stayed for two days to attend baseball games.fridge was not working when we checked in.informed front desk on the way out to game.after returning with food beverages for fridge it hadnt been touched.informed desk again and suggested one from another room and was told 'rooms were not available'.which was not true .[called reservations to verify] so after two attempts had to call customer relations[the next morning because they are not available after hours,which doesnt make sense,24hour business 24 hour customer service]they had me one at the door within minutes while on the phone with them.
after returning home i get a call from general manager explaining what he had to go through because of my call to customer relations. sorry holiday inn its all my fault!!!

Room Tip: rooms and service at the nearby hampton and best western are the best ones.we frequent ball games in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear 4wrayman,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Bed was very hard like a rock.
The location was not great.
You can here traffic from route 66 all night.
Breakfast no breads also ran out of bacon. Eggs ran all over the place.
No milk for cereal. I would not return to this hotel if in area. I stay alot at ihg and I could not believe what they had for breakfast. The buffet was beyond poor.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Disney28,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed, noise and breakfast selection which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel for 4 days. We were treated like family during the entire stay, and found all the amenities well run. The entire hotel was extremely clean and the staff most attentive to suggestions for sites, shopping and restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel when in the Manassas VA area.
Michael C. S.C.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#5 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.